York / Lancaster / Harrisburg PA area?

drhollendrhollen Unsigned
edited October 2012 in Rock Band Events
Hello,

I just moved from the Washington D.C. area to York, PA and miss the various Rock Band events that I frequented in that area.

Is there any Rock Band or Guitar Hero events going on in the York / Lancaster / Harrisburg area of PA? Anybody out there with a restaurant/club that would be interested in starting one - I could help get one going.

If nothing else, I'm interested in getting together with RB enthusiasts and playing some at my house. I am a platinum guitarist, expert bassist, hard drummer and pathetic vocalist. Have ION drum setup with dual-pedal and Kickbox adapter.

Dale

Comments

• drhollendrhollen Unsigned
    edited March 2009
    It appears that I found two events by reading the local nightlife news leaflet. Zinger's in York has a Guitar Hero night each Wednesday and this Thursday, Mar. 12th, West York Inn is having a Guitar Hero night sponsored by Coor's Light from 8-10. I don't know if either of these places also will include Rock Band with GH. I plan on attending both to check them out - perhaps meet others with more info on Rock Band events.
    edited March 2009
    Went to Zinger's last Wednesday. Small local bar. They have a combined karaoke, DJ and Guitar Hero night. I was the only one playing Guitar Hero. There were a few karaoke people. The sound was very good and visuals were decent on big screen TV mounted high. They has PS2 with GH2, GH3, GH:80s & GH:A. No Rock Band. I asked about it and he had heard of RB, but never played it. Probably not going to get it. Food was passable. Not really interested in going back.