Beatles drums not connecting problem for Wii

that-ringo-girlthat-ringo-girl Unsigned
edited September 2009 in The Beatles: Rock Band
So yesterday I brought home the special edition with the bass, drums and mic for Nintendo Wii. I was super excited when I got home and set everything up right away. I play drums for real, so naturally I was stoked to try them on the Beatles Rockband seeing as it's my first time playing RB and I am a total Beatles fan. Problem is, the drums won't connect/sync with the USB Drum Dongle. I've followed instructions from the manual, some tips online, and just random messing around. I can't get them to register at all! I was at it for about 2 hours before finally deciding to just play bass until I got some help. Here's what happened:

When I pluged in the USB Drum Dongle it didn't light up the LED light. When it was plugged in, but not lit up, the drum icon (when you're in the 'Join Players' screen in the game) kept making the drum noise over and over as if it was recognising that the drums were there, but they kept cutting in and out so much that it sounded like a crazed drum roll. After fiddling around with the USB Dongle (taking it out and plugging it in again numerous times and in different USB ports) it lit up. So I tried to sync the drums to it again, but both the drums and dongle just keep flashing and flashing. There was no 'drum roll' on the Join Players screen, and it recognised the drums were there seeing as it said 'Join' under the drum icon, but the drum kit was not responsive and the 4 lights on it kept flashing. I've restarted the game, turned off the Wii, taken out the batteries from the drums and put them in again, as well as tried to resync all the controllers but nothing is working. It's so frustrating!!

Has anybody had this problem? I'm brand new to RB and don't know what to do, please help!

Comments

• that-ringo-girlthat-ringo-girl Unsigned
    edited September 2009
  • imacashewimacashew Unsigned