DLC Week of 10/6 Raconteurs, Alanis, Electric Six, Flobots

edited October 2009 in Announcements

This week we have some DLC that will doubtlessly be a hit at parties. Seriously. First off we have The Raconteurs (you are looking at huge Brendan Benson fan right here - seriously listen to the album One Mississippi and tell me he's not a genius). We also have two big hits from the Alanis Morissette catalog, a debut hit from the Flobots, and three from the Electric Six (who have been really highly requested as of late). For RBU we have a track from Green Day and anotehr from Rush. ENJOY!


Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Nashville-based rockers The Raconteurs, composed of Jack White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler, will release three songs for Rock Band Oct. 6. "The Raconteurs Pack 01" features "Steady, As She Goes" from the group’s first album, Broken Boy Soldiers, which was nominated for two Grammy Awards; as well as "Many Shades of Black" and "Salute Your Solution," from the group's Grammy Award-winning second album, Consolers of the Lonely.

Additionally, tracks from Alanis Morissette and The Flobots will be featured for DLC next week, and Electric Six also makes their Rock Band debut. The Detroit natives offer up a three pack of songs for the Rock Band Music Store and will kick off a U.S. and UK tour Oct. 14.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 6) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 8):

• The Raconteurs – “Many Shades of Black”
• The Raconteurs – “Salute Your Solution”
• The Raconteurs – “Steady, As She Goes”
• Alanis Morissette – “Head Over Feet”
• Alanis Morissette – “Ironic”
• Electric Six – “Dance Epidemic”
• Electric Six – “Gay Bar”
• Electric Six – “I Don’t Like You”
• The Flobots – “Handlebars”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “The Raconteurs Pack 01,” “Electric Six Pack 01” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “The Raconteurs Pack 01” or “Electric Six Pack 01”
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System
Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Rush’s “Red Barchetta” and Green Day’s “Know Your Enemy,” from the band’s latest album, 21st Century Breakdown, on Warner Music Group’s Reprise Records, to the 45 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP system. 21st Century Breakdown debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, as well as on the Rock, Active Rock and Alternative charts.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Oct. 8):

• Green Day – “Know Your Enemy”
• Rush – “Red Barchetta”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official thread in Community's Greatest Hits.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And, as always, for awesome background information on our DLC and other articles please visit the Rock Band 'Zine.
This discussion has been closed.