DLC Week of 10/13 Brütal Legend Pack, Blink-182, Black Tide, Satriani, Kansas, L7

edited October 2009 in Announcements

In celebration of our good friends at Double Fine putting out Brütal Legend on Rocktober 13th we have a 3 pack of tracks from their soundtrack - Motörhead, Tenacious D, and Testament. If you'd like to hear more about the music in Brütal Legend we have a sweet interview with creator Tim Schafer on our brand spanking new bi-weekly podcast which you can find here on our podcast page (there's also an interview with Claudio from Coheed and Cambria!)

“These are three great songs that totally capture the feeling of Brütal Legend. I can’t wait to play them in Rock Band,” said Tim Schafer, founder of Double Fine Productions. “I’ve air-drummed to all of them so many times, I’m sure I’ll be able to beat them on hard mode, no problem. Or at least on medium. Like medium plus. That’s a setting, right?”

But the fun doesn't stop there Because we also have tracks from Black Tide, Blink-182, Joe Satriani, Kansas, and L7. We also have a track from Pearl Jam and one from Foreigner hitting Rock Band: Unplugged.


Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 13) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 15):

• Motörhead – “(We Are) The Road Crew ‘08”
• Tenacious D – “The Metal”
• Testament – “More Than Meets the Eye”
• Black Tide – “Show Me the Way”
• Blink-182 – “What’s My Age Again?”
• Joe Satriani – “Satch Boogie”
• Joe Satriani – “Surfing with the Alien”
• Kansas – “Icarus (Borne on the Wings of Steel)” (Live from Two for the Show)
• Kansas – “Point of Know Return” (Live from Two for the Show)
• L7 – “Andres”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Brütal Legend Pack” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.

$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Brütal Legend Pack”
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP®System
Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Pearl Jam’s “Jeremy” and Foreigner’s “Headknocker” to the 47 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP system.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Oct. 15):

• Pearl Jam – “Jeremy”
• Foreigner – “Headknocker”

Price: $1.99, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU per track on the PSP system

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official thread in Community's Greatest Hits.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And, as always, for awesome background information on our DLC and other articles please visit the Rock Band 'Zine.
This discussion has been closed.