Abbey Road DLC stats

tcole6tcole6 Opening Act
edited October 2009 in The Beatles: Rock Band
So..I'm relatively new to this whole thing...but how and when (or if) will we get an idea how well the Abbey Road DLC performed in downloads? Would love to know.

Comments

• DookieManDookieMan Road Warrior
    edited October 2009
    It took me about 10 minutes, probably?
  • tcole6tcole6 Opening Act
    edited October 2009
    Hahaha. Very funny. Just to clarify...I was curious how soon before we would discover how many downloads were made.

Just want to see if beat any other DLCs in recent history. Really hoping that it was EXCELLENT so Harmonix will be inspired to provide the entire catalog someday...
  • whypick1whypick1 Headliner
    edited October 2009
    Don't hold your breath. HMX has released very very very very few download numbers for specific items.
  • rad5brandonrad5brandon Opening Act
    edited October 2009
    You can assume its high, because its the beatles.
  • justintimeROAjustintimeROA Opening Act
    edited October 2009
    If they are going to do it, it will probably after each console has had it for a week. So next Thursday perhaps? I don't count on them saying anything unless it's an extraordinary large number.
  • BeatlesPhins1BeatlesPhins1 Opening Act
    edited October 2009
    The only thing I've ever heard about regarding DLC is All You Need Is Love sold 100,000 in first month. Probably because of the charity.
  • Rich T.Rich T. Rising Star
    edited October 2009
    BeatlesPhins1;3174274 said:
    The only thing I've ever heard about regarding DLC is All You Need Is Love sold 100,000 in first month. Probably because of the charity.
    It's nice that All You Need Is Love brought in money for charity, but it would have sold 100,000 in the first month regardless...and much more than that if it had been available on all consoles.
  • darkversiondarkversion Unsigned
    edited October 2009
    Yup very true
  • vcalzonevcalzone Rising Star