Are There Any Beatles Songs with Profane Lyrics?

CCDaDonCCDaDon Headliner
edited December 2009 in The Beatles: Rock Band
Like S*** and ect.?

I don't claim to know everything about their music or whatever, most of the time with these DLC albums it's my first time hearing songs.

The reason I ask is because if there are I'd be curious as to how HMX is going to handle it if those songs ever come out. Would the Beatles break the exception of strictly T rated DLC?

Comments

• MatitoMatito Unsigned
    edited December 2009
    The Ballad of John and Yoko is considered profane to some people.
  • Gigli78Gigli78 Rising Star
    edited December 2009
    Matito;3317535 said:
    The Ballad of John and Yoko is considered profane to some people.
    Because of "Christ, you know it ain't easy"?
  • mva5580mva5580 Road Warrior
    edited December 2009
    We'll find out on Rubber Soul. On the song "Girl," they sing ***-***-***-*** in the background as a joke instead of dit-dit-dit. "***" is the official lyric, but I would wager HMX changes it to dit.

Well there you go lol, they bleeped out the word on the forums. So I guess that settles it.
  • MatitoMatito Unsigned
    edited December 2009
    Gigli78;3317585 said:
    Because of "Christ, you know it ain't easy"?
    Correct. That, and the line "They're gonna crucify me." Maybe not "profane" really, but I'd venture to say "controversial" isn't the right word either.
  • Taxman999253Taxman999253 Opening Act
    edited December 2009
    Piggies

"In their eyes there's something lacking
    What they need's a damn good whacking!"
  • Rocket2RussiaRocket2Russia Road Warrior
    edited December 2009
    I can confirm Piggies. When I went through listening to it all remastered, I didn't hear any swearing until I got to there, and it totally jumped out.
  • Dragonheart1991Dragonheart1991 Road Warrior
    edited December 2009
    Not a Beatles song. But performed by a Beatle.