Magma compilation error for drums

zak124zak124 Unsigned
edited January 2010 in The Rock Band Network
Hi, i'm having an error in magma compilation. I have a master track for the drums track, so I'm using [mix 0-3 drums3] However when I try to compile it, it gives me this error

Saving unsaved changes before build.
Build started at 4:06 PM.
Reading the archive
Project Compiler: Reading project 'C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\AoH.rbproj'...
Project Compiler: Entering Phase 1 of 6...
Metadata Compiler: Starting...
Metadata Compiler: Done.
Project Compiler: Entering Phase 2 of 6...
MIDI Compiler: Starting...
ERROR: MIDI Compiler: c:/users/administrator/desktop/rbn/aoh/aoh rbn7.mid (PART DRUMS): bad mix 'drums 3' at 1:1:000
ERROR: MIDI Compiler: c:/users/administrator/desktop/rbn/aoh/aoh rbn7.mid (PART DRUMS): No drum submix specified for difficulty 1 before first gem at 13:1:000
ERROR: MIDI Compiler: c:/users/administrator/desktop/rbn/aoh/aoh rbn7.mid (PART DRUMS): No drum submix specified for difficulty 1
MIDI Compiler: Done.
ERROR: Project Compiler: Midi compiler failed.
Build ended at 4:06 PM.

Comments

• ethicalpaulethicalpaul Opening Act
    edited January 2010
    If you are actually using '[mix 0-3 drums3]' then that is your problem. You need separate events:
    [mix 0 drums3]
    [mix 1 drums3]
    etc.

and just to double check, you said you have "a master track" for the drums track. If you mean that you have a single track with all the drum sounds on it, then you want drums0. drums3 means you have a stereo kick file, a stereo snare file, and a stereo kit file.
  • zak124zak124 Unsigned
    edited January 2010
    Yeah, I'm using those individually, im sorry, I shouldve said that. And I mean as in i have a kit track, a snare track, and a bass drum track.

Thanks for the response
    edited January 2010
    bad mix 'drums 3' at 1:1:000
    OK then from this error I'd say you might have a space between the 'drums' and the '3' which is not good.