New to the RBN scene and need some help getting involved.

Matty-MajesticMatty-Majestic Unsigned
edited February 2010 in The Rock Band Network
Hello, I'm Matt.

I'm not new to Rock Band by any means but I am new to RBN. I have some questions for some people if you could be so kinda as to help that would be awesome!

I am an avid bassist and drummer playing both instruments for 1 and 4 years collectively and I know some programming and music producing skills. I would like to know how I can get involved in the peer review and play testing process?

I have an Xbox Live Gold Acct. and a 360.
What else do I need to play test and review and possibly submit my own songs in the future.

If I buy a premium XNA membership will I have access to this?

Comments

• davidshekdavidshek Community Playtester
    edited February 2010
    Matty-Majestic;3470700 said:
    I would like to know how I can get involved in the peer review and play testing process?

I have an Xbox Live Gold Acct. and a 360.
    What else do I need to play test and review and possibly submit my own songs in the future.

If I buy a premium XNA membership will I have access to this?
    To playtest and review, the only additional thing you'll need to buy is a Premium XNA membership. You'll also have to download Magma, but that's free.

To submit your own songs in the future, you'll need to purchase Reaper, which is $60.
  • skysawskysaw Opening Act
    edited February 2010
    davidshek;3470723 said:
    To submit your own songs in the future, you'll need to purchase Reaper, which is $60.
    To be precise, Reaper is greatly preferred (because of the RB-specific plugins), but it is not required. I'd hate to think of the extra pain involved in getting all the MIDI notes mapped correctly in another sequencer, but the specs are laid out in the documentation, so it could be done.
  • Matty-MajesticMatty-Majestic Unsigned
    edited February 2010