RBN only in some countries?

Redon26Redon26 Opening Act
edited March 2010 in The Rock Band Network
Regarding the RBN store outside the US, we're still plugging away at this and you should see some changes in the very near future. The RBN store should be supported in all regions where 1) RB DLC is supported and 2) XNA is supported. This includes US, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Germany, Spain, Sweden and Singapore. Keep posted to the in game store, the forums and our Twitter accounts for regular updates. Thanks for your patience!
What does that mean? Does that mean we'll never see RBN here in Switzerland nor in any other country not listed in the quote? If so, that would be the hugest disappointment ever since I started playing music games, and I'll seriously rethink if I keep supporting Rock Band by buying DLC :/
What keeps you from just letting everyone download the songs, just like the regular DLC?

Comments

• deathjunior6deathjunior6 Unsigned
    edited March 2010
    Redon26;3543705 said:

What keeps you from just letting everyone download the songs, just like the regular DLC?
    I'm with you on that one brother
  • ethicalpaulethicalpaul Opening Act
    edited March 2010
    It's pretty clear. RBN is available in countries that have both XNA and RB DLC.

So if your country has DLC but no RBN, that must mean that it has no XNA program.

And that is up to Microsoft. You should boycott them (and not just for this reason!)

But rest assured that HMX will put RBN everywhere they can--they would love to have every country, but it's not easy.
  • D00mfighter1D00mfighter1 Unsigned
    edited March 2010
    So if I get it right.
    If Microsoft is too lazy to put XNA program in the Netherlands and other countries, they'll never get RBN??
  • Redon26Redon26 Opening Act
    edited March 2010