So what if I want to create some songs for the Rock Band Network?

lnvisiblelnvisible Unsigned
edited March 2010 in The Rock Band Network
I'm a drummer myself and cover a ton of songs by some less popular bands, some of which will probably never see the day of light in Rock Band due to their lack of fame, or knowledge of them outside their own city.

I have never charted any songs for any game ever (such as RB or Frets on Fire), and would love to start. It would be such an amazing feeling to play some of my favorite personal songs on my Rock Band drums, along with playing them on my acoustic. I just don't know where to start.

I'm not sure if this is the best place to put this thread, so please forgive me if it is located wrong. I'm just wanting some guidance on where I can begin charting some songs, and what I do from there? I'm a bit confused.

Thanks so much for reading this everyone, and I hope you can help me.

Comments

• jeccanekojeccaneko Headliner
    edited March 2010
    You're not allowed to do songs you don't have the rights to. So cover songs are a no-no. If you have your own original songs, you can do that though. Go here for more info on how.
  • lnvisiblelnvisible Unsigned
    edited March 2010
    That makes no sense. What about some group called RockGamer Studios that have charted some songs by the metal band "Texas In July". TIJ is a signed band and has albums out, along with a good bit of popularity. I'm pretty sure they don't own the rights to their songs, their label does.

Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ge4bYwAl19A
  • SonicRocker15XSonicRocker15X Headliner
    edited March 2010
    Yes, but the Studios worked with the band/label to obtain the rights.
  • RidethePiggyRidethePiggy Road Warrior
    edited March 2010
    lnvisible;3544718 said: