My band replied! So, where to go from here?

taylorleetaylorlee Road Warrior
edited April 2010 in The Rock Band Network
I sent an e-mail a while back to videogame composers "Rebecca Kneubuhl and Gabriel Mann" asking if they would be interested in having some of their songs available for purchase via Rock Band Network, and they replied, saying that they were!

BUT, they have also asked me how to go about doing so, and I have no real experience with the Rock Band Network programs or procedures.

I really want to help point them in the right direction, so what route should I take from here?

I was going to point them to the Creator's Club website, and especially the FAQ's section.

What do you kind folks suggest?

Comments

• SaintlyStickSaintlyStick Opening Act
    edited April 2010
    That sounds like a pretty good plan, but try not to come off as someone who knows absolutely nothing. :P

Just tell them about what they need to download and if they can't author that there are note charters out there.

Also congratz on getting a band to respond!
  • GeneralGilliamGeneralGilliam Opening Act
    edited April 2010
    Well, 1st of all What music would they be releasing? As far as I can tell all of their music is from video games, which would mean the company that released those games could possibly share the rights to them, which would make this a sticky situation. Also, pretty much all of there songs have no guitar, no bass, no vocals, and very little drums, mostly percussion. If you could give an example of a song you were thinking of having them get into the RBN that would help. You would want to do this before pointing them in any direction, make sure their music would work on the RBN before making promises.
  • taylorleetaylorlee Road Warrior
    edited April 2010
    GeneralGilliam;3616586 said: