DLC Week of 4/27 - Silverchair, Flyleaf and Busted!

edited April 2010 in Announcements
Hey gang,

There's three singles coming your way next week, in the form of a sweet 90's hit, the much rumored return of an RB1 band and a super teen pop track about a British television show with creepy marionettes... what more could you ask for?! This marks the debut of Silverchair and Busted in the RB library, and we're thrilled to have them.

Also, as a quick addendum to reassure any Chicken Littles out there, by this point most everyone knows that 3 tracks in a week isn't the norm and it isn't going to be. We've got loads more content in the pipeline, tons of awesome RBN tracks that are now coming out on the Xbox360 AND the PS3 (please see this thread for more details), GD:RB on shelves in a little over a month and more RB3 news coming your way soon. Rest assured, we've got plenty of content coming (in addition to the 1,338 songs already available) that will rock your socks off. Enjoy!

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (April 27) and PlayStation 3 system (April 29):

Busted – “Thunderbirds Are Go!”
Flyleaf – “Again”
Silverchair – “Tomorrow”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks only on Wii.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in Community's Greatest Hits.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And for awesome background information on this content you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited April 2010
    Hey gang,

    Here's the tracks that came out in RBN this past week. Dig in!

    Arsis - "We Are The Nightmare"
    Blow Up Hollywood - "NDE"
    The Devil Wears Prada - "HTML Rulez D00d"
    Excruciating Thoughts - "In Memory"
    Father Octopus - "Blink"
    Freen in Green - "Frontier Factory"
    Inkubus Sukkubus - "Death Comes (The Wedding Night)"
    Jonathan Lee - "Close Your Eyes"
    The Main Drag - "Goodnight Technologist"
    The New Regime - "Take Control"
    Reverend Horton Heat - "Indigo Friends"
    Steele & Britton feat. Taryn Murphy - "Bringing Love to the Party"
    Steele & Holden feat. Darren Holden - "Caught"
    Testament - "Henchmen Ride"
    Third Eye Blind - "Jumper '09"
  • edited April 2010
    And here's the RBN tracks that came to the PS3 this week. Keep posted to future DLC announcements in the regular Friday announcement threads.

    Flogging Molly - "Drunken Lullabies (Live)"
    Jonathan Coulton - "Code Monkey"
    The Shins - "Australia"
    The Slip - "Even Rats"
    Steve Vai - "For the Love of God (Live)"
  • edited April 2010
    And HERE'S the RBN tracks that should be coming to the PS3 THIS week:

    Attack! Attack! - Stick Stickly 160 MSP / $1.99
    Bang Camaro - Push Push (Lady Lightning) 80 MSP / $0.99
    Five Finger Death Punch - Burn It Down 160 MSP / $1.99
    Flight of the Conchords - Business Time 160 MSP / $1.99
    Senses Fail - Lady In a Blue Dress 160 MSP / $1.99

    The plan is to post these PS3 RBN updates on Friday with the regular DLC announcements moving forward so keep posted!
This discussion has been closed.