*knock, knock* There any fellow JoCo nuts in here?

SeymourDuncan17SeymourDuncan17 Road Warrior
edited September 2010 in The Rock Band Network
I'm still relatively new to these threads, so I'm not all to familiar with what y'all consider "thread-worthy" or "annoying". If needed, I apologize.

Anywho...

I love Jonathan Coulton. I can't get enough! Been a HUUUUUUUUUGE fan since RB introduced me to Skullcrusher Mountain a couple years ago. Big thanks Harmonix! :D

He writes very clever, catchy stuff, but why do I really love him? He did something probably only he could do: Put out a new song every week for a whole year and have all of them (minus Rock and Roll Boy and maybe one other one and 5 or so great covers) be at least really good. That seriously amazes me. Beyond comprehension. Most full-fledged bands can't make a really good/great album consisting of 8-14 songs in TWO (or more) years and when they are, it's just 8-14 songs and it's 2-5 (or more) people doing it. He also wrote two albums before that. The amount of creativity this man has is spectacular.

I really want to thank the RB community for supporting JoCo and continuing to put out his stuff (not to mention Harmonix for putting him in in the first place). :cool:

But yeah, any other huge JoCo fans out there? I'm sure there are, but I'd like to personally hear from a few. There's also at least several other songs of his that I'd really like to see on RBN:

Not About You (my favorite right behind Chiron Beta Prime and Big Bad World One)
Flickr
Take Care of Me
Big Bad World One
You Ruined Everything
SkyMall
I'm Your Moon
Dance, Soterios Johnson, Dance (would make an excellent debut track for RBN 2.0 w/ the keyboards and everything)

If you're relatively new to JoCo and are giving these songs a listen for the first time, let me know what you think of this genius at work!

And once again, sorry if this turns to be a "useless" thread :o