DLC Week of 9/21 - Bob Marley's Legend! Full Album DLC!

edited September 2010 in Announcements
Hey gang,

Here's the DLC coming at you next week! It's a healthy does of reggae, long over due in Rock Band, courtesy of one of the genre's most beloved icons. We'll be seeing Get Up, Stand Up on disc for RB3, but to tide you over here's the rest of Bob Marley and the Wailers' epic album Legend. Enjoy!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Sept. 21):

“Is This Love” +
“No Woman No Cry” +
“Could You Be Loved”
“Three Little Birds” +
“Buffalo Soldier”
“Stir It Up”
“One Love/People Get Ready”
“I Shot the Sheriff”
“Waiting in Vain” +
“Redemption Song”
“Satisfy My Soul” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Sept. 22)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “Legend (Album)” on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii. Tracks marked with “+” will also be available for download in the family-friendly LEGO® Rock Band Music Store.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song

$19.99, £9.99 UK, €14.99 EU (1600 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for Legend (Album)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in Community's Greatest Hits.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And for awesome background information on this content you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases will be listed below shortly. Check back soon!


  • edited September 2010
    And here's the Rock Band Network stuff, all conveniently bundled in one post. Be sure to pay attention to what came out on Xbox 360 last week, and what's scheduled for the PS3 and Wii next week.

    RBN tracks released on the Xbox360 this past week:

    * Stagehands - "Welcome to Our Town"
    * Mike Orlando - "Burn"
    * The Gracious Few - "Appetite"
    * Breathe Carolina - "Hello Fascination"
    * Terror - "Stick Tight"
    * Justin Joseph Edwards - "I Want You To See"
    * Rivethead - "Difference"
    * The Riptides - "Dial M for Murder"
    * Freen in Green - "Erratic Eruption"
    * Pink Flag - "Dirty Hair Party"
    * Audible Mainframe - "Radioland"
    * The Get Up Kids - "The One You Want"

    RBN tracks hitting the PS3 on 9/21:

    * Terrorhorse - "Packet Flier"
    * Maylene & The Sons of Disaster - "Step Up (I'm On It)"
    * The Summer Set - "Chelsea"
    * Exodus - "Riot Act"
    * The New Pornographers - "Crash Years"

    RBN tracks coming to the Wii on 9/21:

    * Bang Camaro - "Push Push (Lady Lightning)"
    * Five Finger Death Punch - "Burn It Down"
    * Sense Fail - "Lady in a Blue Dress"
    * Attack Attack! - "Stick Stickly"
    * Flight of the Conchords - "Business Time"
    * Amberian Dawn - "He Sleeps in a Grove"
    * The Hold Steady - "Sequestered in Memphis"
    * Dear and the Headlights - "Talk About"
    * All That Remains - "Days Without"
    * the Apples in Stereo - "Energy"
This discussion has been closed.