DLC Week of 11/23 - John Lennon's Imagine Full Album DLC

edited November 2010 in Announcements
Hey gang,

As we announced just prior to launch (in this now classic post right here) John Lennon's Imagine is coming as DLC. But guess what? It's coming next week! Check out the details below and get your piano hands ready! And if you don't have an extra set of piano hands then your regular hands should do.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 23):

“Crippled Inside”
“Jealous Guy”
“It’s So Hard”
“I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier Mama”
“Gimme Some Truth”
“Oh My Love”
“How Do You Sleep?” X
“Oh Yoko!”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Nov. 24)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “Imagine (Album)” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

$14.99, £7.49 UK, €10.99 EU (1,200 Microsoft Points, 1,500 Wii Points) for Imagine (Album)

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And for awesome background information on this content you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases will be listed below shortly. Check back soon!


  • edited November 2010
    Here's the songs that came out on Rock Band Network on Xbox 360 in the past week:

    All That Remains – “For We Are Many”
    Free Electric State – “Linear A”
    The Downtown Fiction – “Oceans Between Us”
    Sister Sin – “On Parole”
    Kodomo – “Spira Mirabilis”
    Fatter Than Albert – “Better Sleep”
    Hitman Blues Band – “Two Minute Warning”
    Polar Bear Club – “Living Saints”

    Here's the songs coming to RBN on PlayStation 3 on November 23:

    Demon Hunter – “The World is a Thorn”
    Rodrigo y Gabriela – “Hanuman”
    Otep – “Smash the Control Machine”
    Warbringer – “Living in a Whirlwind”
    Sleater-Kinney – “Rollercoaster”

    And here's the songs coming to RBN on Wii on November 23:

    Evile – “Now Demolition”
    Evile – “Infected Nation”
    Amberian Dawn – “Shallow Waters”
    Amberian Dawn – “Incubus”
    Jonathan Coulton – “Betty and Me”
    The Myriad Burial – “Death Quota for Purification”
    Band of Horses – “No One’s Gonna Love You”
    Heaven Ablaze – “Parhelia”
    LoveHateHero – “America Underwater”
    Excruciating Thoughts – “In Memory”
This discussion has been closed.