DLC Week of 11/30 - Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bad Company and .38 Special!

edited November 2010 in Announcements
Hey gang,

We're posting the DLC announcement a little bit early this week so you can have one extra thing to be thankful for tomorrow! Next week's DLC includes Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bad Company and .38 Special, with Pro Guitar / Bass upgrades available for 5 of the 6 tracks. Enjoy!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 30):

.38 Special – “Hold On Loosely” X
Bad Company – “Can’t Get Enough” X
Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Saturday Night Special” X
Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Sweet Home Alabama (Live)” X
Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesday’s Gone”
Lynyrd Skynyrd – “What’s Your Name?” X

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation 3 system Dec. 1)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks, as well as “Lynyrd Skynyrd Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

$6.99, £3.49 UK, €5.29 EU (560 Microsoft Points, 700 Wii Points) for Lynyrd Skynyrd Pack 01

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And for awesome background information on this content you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases will be listed below shortly. Check back soon!


  • edited November 2010
    Here's the Rock Band Network announcement coming at you late in the day. WOO HOLIDAYS!

    In a rare pipeline fluke, and thanks to the short week, there was no new RBN content on the Xbox 360 this past week.

    Here are the songs coming to RBN on PlayStation 3 on November 30:

    * Wounded Soul - "Rx"
    * Firewind - "Head Up High"
    * Amberian Dawn - "Lionheart"
    * Band of Horses - "The Great Salt Lake"
    * RX Bandits - "Bled to Be Free (The Operation)"

    Here are the tracks coming to RBN on Wii on December 14, slightly delayed due to the holiday:

    * Bang Camaro - "Blood Red Rock"
    * Bang Camaro - "Revolution"
    * Graveyard BBQ - "Cheat on the Church"
    * Death Angel - "Dethroned"
    * Breathe Carolina - "Hello Fascination"
    * Warpath - "Life Unworthy of Life"
    * Lead the Dead - "Rip'er"
    * Evergreen Terrance - "Sending Signals"
    * In This Moment - "The Gun Show"
    * Texas in July - "Uncivilized"
This discussion has been closed.