DLC Week of 1/18 - Stone Sour 3 Pack!

edited January 2011 in Announcements
Hey gang,

Next week's DLC will be a 3 pack from Stone Sour. You may know them as a side project for several members of Slipknot, but they've also been nominated for three Grammys. Should be a nice addition for folks looking for metal as well as those looking for more tracks from the 2000's. Enjoy!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (Jan. 18):

“Made of Scars”
“Say You’ll Haunt Me” X
“Through Glass”

(All tracks are original master recordings)
(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system Jan. 19)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks and as “Stone Sour Pack 01” on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points) for Stone Sour Pack 01

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

*Available on-disc, via download and disc export. Internet connection and export key purchase required. Wii has more than 1,500 song tracks available for purchase on the Rock Band platform on-disc, via song import, and download. Not applicable to Nintendo DS™.

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out The Music page.

And for awesome background information on this content you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases will be listed below shortly. Check back soon!


  • edited January 2011
    Here's the tracks that came out on Rock Band Network on the Xbox 360 in the past week:

    Scott Attrill – “2 Invade (Stadium Mix)”
    All Hallow’s Evil – “The Cold Taste of Nickel Plated Steel”
    Stan Bush – “Til All Are One”
    Morgawr – “Lindisfarne”
    HourCast – “Clockwork”
    Man Parts – “Motorcide (2x Bass Pedal)”
    Chaotrope – “Reaper”
    Arkaea – “Years in the Darkness”
    The Pursuits – “24-7″
    Rainbowdragoneyes – “Creatures ov Deception (2x Bass Pedal)”
    A Day to Remember – “It’s Complicated”
    A Day to Remember – “All I Want”
    Ivoryline – “The Healing”
    Freen in Green – “Nocturnal Wasteland”
    BulletProof Messenger – “Control”
    The Riptides – “The Pale Rider”
    The Material – “Stay Here Forever”
    Bumblefoot – “Real”

    Here's the songs coming to RBN on PlayStation 3 on January 18:

    Iron & Wine – “Flightless Bird, American Mouth”
    Children of Nova – “Arcaedion”
    The Agonist – “Thank You, Pain.”
    Sunny Day Real Estate – “Song About an Angel”
    Evile – “Nosophoros”

    And here's the RBN tracks coming to the Wii on January 18:

    The Main Drag – “How We’d Look On Paper”
    Wounded Soul – “Rx”
    Band of Horses – “The Great Salt Lake”
    Firewind – “Head Up High”
    Cetan Clawson and the Soul Side – “White Heat”
    OK Go – “White Knuckles”

    Next Tuesday, 1/18/2010, will also be the last scheduled batch of Rock Band Network songs brought over to the Wii. With the smaller online install base, limited demand for releases so far and the significant amount of work it takes for our producers and audio team to convert and process these additional tracks we’re no longer able to continue submitting RBN content to the Wii. Regular Wii DLC, and RBN releases for the 360 and PS3 will continue uninterrupted.
This discussion has been closed.