DLC Week of 4/19 - Mastodon, Tommy Tutone & a little tune called Love Rollercoaster!

edited April 2011 in Announcements
Hey gang,

The next round of DLC is a solid batch of singles from a healthy assortment of artists. Some 70's funk, 80's pop, modern metal and more! Expect to see 3 pro guitar upgrades, most notably on the fan-funking-tastic Love Rollercoaster. Enjoy!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (April 19):

• Anberlin –- Breaking”
• Mastodon – - Blood and Thunder” X
• Ohio Players –- “Fire”
• Ohio Players –“- Love Rollercoaster” X
• Relient K –- “Must Have Done Something Right”
• Tommy Tutone –- 867-5309/Jenny” X

(All tracks are original master recordings)

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system April 20)

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits and other juicy details you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases will be listed below shortly. Check back soon!


  • edited April 2011
    Here's the Rock Band Network songs that hit the 360 during the last week. These are RBN2.0 tracks, meaning they have pro features when applicable.

    Amberian Dawn - "Lost Soul"
    Mafia Track Suit - "Forest for the Trees"
    Parry Gripp - "Spaghetti Cat (I Weep For You)"
    TesseracT - "Deception - Concealing Fate Part Two"
    Twin Atlantic - "Audience and Audio"
    Madlife - "Money"
    Rose of Jericho - "Find Beauty"
    Quartered - "Africa (RB3 Version)"
    Lazarus AD - "Thou Shalt Not Fear"
    Bioshaft - "Payback (Come On)"

    And here's a double sized batch of RBN songs coming to the PlayStation 3 on April 19th. These tracks are still from RBN1.0 (i.e. no pro features) and we'll be doing larger batches of RBN1.0 upgrades for the next few weeks to bring over as much content as possible before making the switch to RBN2.0 on the PS3.

    These tracks should be coming out on PS3 internationally on 4/26.

    * Dance Gavin Dance – “Lemon Meringue Tie”
    * Heaven Shall Burn – “Endzeit”
    * Within the Ruins – “Feast or Famine”
    * Amberian Dawn – “Snowmaiden”
    * Stan Bush – “Til All Are One”
    * Evile – “Plague to End All Plagues”
    * Widespread Panic – “Surprise Valley (Live)”
    * Sea Wolf – “You’re a Wolf”
    * The B.O.L.T. – “Genius”
    * Ballyhoo! – “Paper Dolls”
This discussion has been closed.