DLC Week of 7/5 - System of a Down, R.E.M., Buffalo Springfield & The Vapors!

edited June 2011 in Announcements
Hey gang,

Next week's DLC includes five incredibly varied singles, including 3 Pro upgrades! Two stand out singles from fan favorites System of a Down– “Aerials” and “Hypnotize” - make their way to the store. SOAD’s modern rock riffs are offset by the pop hooks of R.E.M.’s “Man on the Moon” and The Vapors “Turning Japanese”. A classic cut, “For What It’s Worth”, from Buffalo Springfield, rounds out the offerings for July 5th!

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (July 5):

• Buffalo Springfield – “For What It’s Worth” X
• R.E.M. – “Man On the Moon”
• System of a Down – “Aerials”X
• System of a Down – “Hypnotize”
• The Vapors – “Turning Japanese” X

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases will be listed below shortly. Check back soon!


  • edited June 2011
    Here's the Rock Band Network songs that hit the Xbox 360 this week on Thursday, 6/30:


    an Unkindness - "Foundation" (80 MSP)


    Amberian Dawn - "Ghostly Echoes" (160 MSP)
    Amberian Dawn - "Ghostly Echoes (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Asking Alexandria - "Morte et Dabo" (160 MSP)
    Asking Alexandria - "Morte et Dabo (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Bring Me The Horizon - "Pray for Plagues" (160 MSP)
    Devin Townsend - "Ziltoidia Attaxx!!" (160 MSP)
    Devin Townsend - "Ziltoidia Attaxx!! (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Graveyard BBQ - "By the Grace of the Grill" (160 MSP)
    SikTh - "Bland Street Bloom" (160 MSP)
    SikTh - "Bland Street Bloom (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Suicide Silence - "You Only Live Once" (160 MSP)
    Suicide Silence - "You Only Live Once (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Suicide Silence - "Slaves to Substance" (160 MSP)
    Suicide Silence - "Slaves to Substance (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)


    Antoine Dodson & The Gregory Brothers - "Bed Intruder Song (feat. Kelly Dodson)" (160 MSP)
    B.et.a and The Neon Panthers - "Queendom" (160 MSP)


    Closure in Moscow - "Sweet#hart" (160 MSP)


    The Story Changes - "New Ground" (160 MSP)

    And here's the PS3 RBN releases for Tuesday, 7/5 (SCEA) and Wednesday, 7/6 (SCEE):

    Andromeda - "My Star" ($1.99)
    Blackberry Wednesday - "Hey I" ($0.99)
    Eiffel 65 - "Blue (Da Ba Dee)" ($1.99)
    The Acro-Brats - "Hair Trigger" ($1.99)
    Tiny Danza - "Beat Fly" ($0.99)
This discussion has been closed.