DLC Week of 8/9 - Def Leppard 6 Pack w/ Pro Upgrades for Every Track!

edited August 2011 in Announcements
One of the most requested bands on RockBand.com, Def Leppard make their first appearance as downloadable content in Rock Band this week, and what an appearance it is! SIX iconic tracks from the 80s superstar group land in the Rock Band Music Store this Tuesday.

With epic guitar parts that helped shape a generation of musicians, it’s no surprise that Harmonix chose to break new ground with Def Leppard, authoring additional Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades for every track in this stellar six pack. Rock Band 3 Pro players will be able to learn their favorite Def Leppard tracks starting this Tuesday!

“We are thrilled to be a part of this Rock Band 6-pack release. It's almost like releasing a new album. We're psyched to be out on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and Wii,” added Phil Collen, guitarist for Def Leppard.

The amazing tracks span the Def Leppard catalog, including 1981’s High ‘n’ Dry (“Bringin’ On the Heartbreak”), 1983’s Pyromania (“Photograph”, “Rock of Ages”) and “Undefeated”, a new cut from Def Leppard’s recent album Mirrorball: Live & More. Also from Mirrorball: Live & More are two amazing live versions of mega hits from 1987’s Hysteria, “Animal (Live)” and “Pour Some Sugar on Me (Live)”.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (August 9th, 2011):

• Def Leppard – “Animal (Live)” X
• Def Leppard – “Bringin’ on the Heartbreak” X
• Def Leppard – “Photograph” X
• Def Leppard – “Pour Some Sugar on Me (Live)” X
• Def Leppard – “Rock of Ages” X
• Def Leppard – “Undefeated” X

These tracks will be available for purchase as individual tracks on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$9.99, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU (800 Microsoft Points, 1000 Wii Points™) for “Def Leppard 01” pack
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases are listed below!


This discussion has been closed.