Official Discussion Thread: DLC Week of 8/30 - Red Hot Chili Peppers 8 Pack

HMXchristineHMXchristine Harmonix Developer
edited September 2011 in Rock Band
hmxhenry;4477685 said:
August 30th marks the return of the Red Hot Chili Peppers to the world of Rock Band, and what a return it is! The band’s unique brand of funk, punk and rock comes screaming back to the store with a epic 8-pack of hits from the band, including “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie”, “Monarchy of Roses” and “Look Around” from their new record, I’m With You, available day and date with this Rock Band release worldwide.

Fans can get these new tracks, along with 5 additional chart topping hits and fan favorites, in the “I’m With the Chili Peppers Pack”, including some of the most requested songs in the Rock Band library. Whether it’s the alternating harmonies and bombastic funk of “By the Way”, the triumphant chorus of “Californication” or the laid back flow of “Scar Tissue”, fans are sure to find the amazing songs and outstanding gameplay they’ve come to expect from Red Hot Chili Peppers tracks in Rock Band.

To celebrate the release of this pack, Harmonix and the Chili Peppers will be giving away codes for the Rock Band pack and more! Fans should check out, along with @ChiliPeppers and @RockBand on Twitter for giveaways on 8/23 and 8/30 featuring Red Hot Chili Pepper CDs, T-Shirts, Posters, Rock Band 3, and, of course, Xbox 360 codes for the “I’m With the Chili Peppers Pack”.

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii andPlayStation®3 system (August 30th, 2011):

• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “By the Way”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Californication” X
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Look Around”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Monarchy of Roses”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Otherside” X
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Parallel Universe”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Scar Tissue”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie”

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system August 31st)

These tracks will be available as “I’m With the Chili Peppers Pack” and all tracks will be available for purchase as individually on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$13.49, £6.69 UK, €9.99 EU (1080 Microsoft Points, 1350 Wii Points™) for “I’m With the Chili Peppers Pack”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **
Chili Peppers 8-pack with new and old songs. Discuss!


Sign In or Register to comment.