DLC Week of 9/27 - Slipknot 4 Pack!

edited September 2011 in Announcements
Hey gang,

This week’s DLC offerings come courtesy of a quintessential modern metal band, and Rock Band fan-favorites, Slipknot. As the band celebrates the 10th anniversary of their 2001 release Iowa with a reissue, we join in the celebration by releasing 4 tracks spanning their epic catalog!

“Wait and Bleed” kicks off the pack from their first record, 1999’s eponymous Slipknot, quickly followed by “Left Behind” from Iowa. These tracks are joined by “Pulse of the Maggots” from Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses), released in 2004 and the ballad “Snuff” from their most recent studio release, 2009’s All Hope is Gone. Every studio release from the band is represented in this 4-pack and it makes for a raucous retrospective!

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii andPlayStation®3 system (September 27th, 2011):

• Slipknot – “Wait and Bleed” X
• Slipknot – “Left Behind”
• Slipknot – “Pulse of the Maggots”
• Slipknot – “Snuff” X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system September 28th)

The Slipknot tracks will be available as “Slipknot Pack 02”, and all tracks will be available for purchase individually on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$6.99, £3.49 UK, €5.29 EU (560 Microsoft Points, 700 Wii Points™) for “Slipknot Pack 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!

Rock Band Network releases are listed below!


  • edited September 2011

    Gary Dean Smith - "Diana Don't Slow Down" (160 MSP)
    Indie Rock

    Jenium - "Remember" (80 MSP)


    Black Veil Brides - "Children Surrender" (160 MSP)
    Black Veil Brides - "Heaven's Calling" (160 MSP)
    Black Veil Brides - "Children Surrender" (160 MSP)
    Devin Townsend - "Solar Winds" (160 MSP)
    Halcyon Way - "Mouth Without a Head" (80 MSP)
    Rotting Christ - "Fire Death and Fear" (160 MSP)
    Verah Falls - "A Family Affair" (160 MSP)


    Dance for the Dying - "Echo" (80 MSP)
    Moving Picture Show - "A Bridge That Will Burn" (80 MSP)


    The Story Changes - "Constellation" (160 MSP)


    Gary Dean Smith - "Fair Weather Friend" (160 MSP)


    Spinning Chain - "End of My Rope" (160 MSP)

    PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 9/27/2011 (North America) and Wednesday, 9/28/2011 (Europe)

    Loni Rose - "Trying Hard" ($0.99) - Country
    Neonfly - "Ship With No Sails" ($1.99) - Prog
    Raven Quinn - "The Window" ($1.99) - Rock
    After the Burial - "Pendulum" ($1.99) - Metal
    Soilwork - "Stabbing the Drama" ($1.99) - Metal

    There will be no North America PS3 RBN release on Tuesday, 9/27/2011. Instead, we will release the songs listed above on 10/4/2011 along with the 5 songs regularly scheduled for that day (so 10 songs total will be released to North America PS3 RBN on 10/4/2011).

    We've got something extra-special planned on PS3 RBN for the release on Tuesday, October 11. Look for our upcoming announcement in the "New to RBN" on Thursday, October 6!
This discussion has been closed.