Sam Roberts in RBN?

TheStuddzTheStuddz Lil Rascal
edited October 2011 in The Rock Band Network
Sam Roberts is one of my favorite bands. So I contacted their management about RBN. Even though they are signed to a label owned by Universal, I just got a reply that said "Just wanted to let you know that I am in contact with Universal and with Rock Band Network about this. Figured you'd be interested in knowing that!"

I am personally very interested, as I have been listening to this group since I was 8 years old. Anyone else?

Comments

• KarioChartsJerryKarioChartsJerry Opening Act
    edited September 2011
    Never heard of it but good luck.
  • Catch-22Catch-22 Road Warrior
    edited September 2011
    Sheepish grin*
  • SheSaidSheSaidSheSaidSheSaid Washed Up
    edited September 2011
    KarioChartsJerry;4507020 said:
    Never heard of it but good luck.

Same here. The more the merrier!
  • ZemanatorZemanator Rising Star
    edited September 2011
    Catch-22;4507053 said:
    Sheepish grin*

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

the good news for you, is not ALL of his albums are owned by that company.
  • DangimarockerDangimarocker Headliner
    edited September 2011
    there's many artist on Universal I want.. maybe they've decided that RBN is good now? :D
  • TheStuddzTheStuddz Lil Rascal
    edited September 2011
    Catch-22;4507053 said:
    Sheepish grin*

Wait, what does this mean? Elaborate please and thank you.

And to the people who haven't heard of Sam Roberts, you probably aren't Canadian. Here in Canada, two of their first three albums won Rock Album Of The Year at the Juno's (think Canadian Grammy's), one of their albums won Album Of The Year, and they have been Artist Of The Year twice, beating out people like Bryan Adams and C
    edited September 2011
    TheStuddz;4507180 said:
    Wait, what does this mean? Elaborate please and thank you.

My vagueness was intentional.
    edited September 2011