DLC Week of 10/18: Coldplay 6-Pack!

HMXchristineHMXchristine Harmonix Developer
edited October 2011 in Announcements
Next Tuesday, October 18th, marks the long-awaited debut of Alternative rockers Coldplay on the Rock Band store!

First up in the 6-pack is the breakthrough single that pushed the band into mainstream popularity, “Yellow,” off of the band’s studio debut, Parachutes. It’s followed by “The Scientist” and “Clocks,” two tracks off Coldplay’s sophomore effort, the Grammy Award-winning A Rush of Blood to the Head. Rounding out the collection of hits are the band’s popular tracks “Fix You,” the anthemic “Viva la Vida,” and “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall,” the lead single off its latest album, Mylo Xyloto, which hits stores on October 24!

As always, songs available as downloadable content for Rock Band 3 feature five-button guitar and bass parts, drums, Pro Drums, and keys, Pro Keys and harmonies, where applicable. Some songs also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades available for an additional $0.99 upgrade download.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (October 18th, 2011):
Coldplay – “Yellow” X
Coldplay – “The Scientist”
Coldplay – “Clocks” X
Coldplay – “Fix You”
Coldplay – “Viva la Vida”
Coldplay – “Every Teardrop is a Waterfall”

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system October 19th)

The tracks will be available as “Coldplay Collection 01” and will be available for purchase individually on Xbox 360®, PlayStation®3 system and Wii™. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

$9.99, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU (800 Microsoft Points, 1000 Wii Points™) for “Coldplay Collection 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC, visit the official discussion thread.

Rock Band Network releases are listed below!


  • HMXchristineHMXchristine Harmonix Developer
    edited October 2011
    New RBN tracks from August Burns Red, A Day to Remember, and Free Spirit are coming your way today on Xbox 360! Plus, we announce five new RBN tracks for PS3, including everything from Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata to Paul and Storm to Veil of Maya!

    Xbox 360 RBN Releases for Thursday, 10/13/2011

    • August Burns Red - "Internal Cannon" (160 MSP)
    • August Burns Red - "Internal Cannon (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    • Ethereal Collapse - "Category II: Discovering the Absolute" (80 MSP)
    • Ethereal Collapse - "Category II: Discovering the Absolute (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)
    • Misery Index - "The Carrion Call" (160 MSP)
    • Shylo Elliott - "Dark Escape" (160 MSP)
    • A Day to Remember - "All Signs Point to Lauderdale" (160 MSP)
    • A Day to Remember - "All Signs Point to Lauderdale (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    • Free Spirit - "Cry of an Eagle" (160 MSP)
    • The Asbestos - "Say" (80 MSP)
    • Tokyo Raid - "Indulgence" (160 MSP)
    PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 10/18/2011 (North America) and Wednesday, 10/19/2011 (Europe)
    • "Piano Sonata No. 14 - Moonlight Sonata (Beethoven)" - Thomas Walker ($0.99) - Classical
    • "Nugget Man" - Paul and Storm ($1.99) - Pop-Rock
    • "Shadow of a Man" - Free Spirit ($1.99) - Rock
    • "The Cheval Glass" - Emery ($1.99) - Rock
    • "Namaste" - Veil of Maya ($1.99) - Metal
This discussion has been closed.