11/15 DLC Discussion - Stevie Wonder 5 Pack! Downright FUNKY.

edited February 2012 in Rock Band
hmxhenry;4543419 said:
Hey gang,

Renowned Motown artist Stevie Wonder makes his long-awaited debut in Rock Band on November 15th! Wonder, whose musical career has spanned a remarkable 49 years, is the recipient of multiple industry awards and honors, including 22 Grammy Awards. “Stevie Wonder Pack 01” brings some of this legend’s biggest hits to the Rock Band Music Store next week!

The pack is kicked off with “Superstition,” a now legendary track written by a then 22-year-old Wonder, off of the 1972 album, Talking Book. The funky, Moog synth bass of “Higher Ground” and the grooves of “Living for the City,” both off of 1973’s Innervisions, also make the cut. “Sir Duke,” a Billboard hit written as a tribute to jazz great Duke Ellington, and “I Wish” – both from the double platinum and critically acclaimed album, Songs in the Key of Life – round out the pack.

All tracks feature support for keyboards, as well as harmonies and pro-drums when played with Rock Band 3. Additionally, “Sir Duke” and “I Wish” are both eligible for a Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii™ and PlayStation®3 system (November 15th, 2011):

• Stevie Wonder – “Superstition”
• Stevie Wonder – “Higher Ground”
• Stevie Wonder – “Living For the City”
• Stevie Wonder – “Sir Duke” X
• Stevie Wonder – “I Wish” X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system November 16th)

The tracks will be available as “Stevie Wonder Pack 01” or for purchase individually on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii™. Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$8.49 USD, £4.39 UK, €6.59 EU (680 Microsoft Points, 850 Wii Points™) for “Stevie Wonder Pack 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points) per song
$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **
hmxhenry;4544325 said:
Here are the Rock Band Network tracks that hit the Xbox 360 RBN on Thursday, 11/10/2011:

Indie Rock

* Ra Ra Riot - "Boy" (160 MSP)
* Ra Ra Riot - "Can You Tell" (160 MSP)


* Atheist - "Faux King Christ" (160 MSP)
* Atheist - "Faux King Christ (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
* All Shall Perish - "Spineless (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
* Fallen Angel - "Life or Death" (160 MSP)
* Fallen Angel - "The Answer" (160 MSP)
* Halcyon Way - "Inversion" (80 MSP)


* Active Knowledge - "The Fractal Reason" (160 MSP)
* Lockdown - "Haunting the Dead" (80 MSP)
* Rainbowdragoneyes - "Heavy Weather - The Storm ov The Undead" (80 MSP)
* Rainbowdragoneyes - "Heavy Weather - The Storm ov The Undead (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)


* Chaotrope - "The Cascade Effect" (80 MSP)
* Mystakin - "The Consequences" (80 MSP)
* Richard Campbell - "Frankenstein Teaser Trailer" (80 MSP)
* Vangough - "Estranger (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)


* Spinning Chain - "Let It Ride" (160 MSP)

And here's the PS3 RBN Releases scheduled for Tuesday, 11/15/2011 (North America) and Wednesday, 11/16/2011 (Europe):

* Thomas Walker - "Flight of the Bumblebee (Rimsky-Korsakov - Piano Version)" ($0.99) - Classical
* Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives - "Hey" ($0.99) - Indie Rock
* Black Veil Brides - "Heaven's Calling" ($1.99) - Metal
* The Blue News - "Hitman Blues" ($0.99) - Blues
* Rishloo - "Downhill" ($0.99) - Prog



Sign In or Register to comment.