DLC Week of 12/27 - Fueled By Ramen 6 Pack! Paramore, Gym Class Heroes & more!

edited December 2011 in Announcements
Hey gang,

Since 1996 Fueled By Ramen Records has pushed to build an ever-growing roster of the best and brightest punk-inspired rock/pop bands. Celebrating its 15th anniversary, Fueled by Ramen had one of its biggest years yet in 2011, with a string of hits from bands like Gym Class Heroes, Paramore, Panic at the Disco, and more. With “Fueled By Ramen Pack 01,” some of those hits come to Rock Band on December 27th!

“You Make Me Feel,” the hit single off of Cobra Starship’s fourth studio album, Night Shades, kicks off the pack. The song features female singer-songwriter Sabi, who lends her vocals to the dance pop hit. Gym Class Heroes’ “Stereo Hearts,” featuring Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine, Panic at the Disco’s “I Write Sins Not Tragedies,” Paramore’s “Pressure,” and Sublime with Rome’s “Panic” are also included in the pack. Rounding things out is Travie McCoy, featuring chart-topping singer-writer Bruno Mars, with the hit track “Billionaire.”

Fueled by Ramen is currently celebrating its 15th anniversary with a book and DVD, featuring interviews with Paramore’s Haley Williams, and live performances from Fueled by Ramen recording artists. More info can be found on Fueled by Ramen’s official online store.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii™ on December 27th, 2011, available on PlayStation®3 system January 3rd:

• Cobra Starship (ft. Sabi) – “You Make Me Feel” O
• Gym Class Heroes (ft. Adam Levine) – “Stereo Hearts” O
• Panic at the Disco – “I Write Sins Not Tragedies” X O
• Paramore – “Pressure”
• Sublime with Rome – “Panic” X O
• Travie McCoy (ft. Bruno Mars) – “Billionaire” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system January 4th)

The tracks will be available as “Fueled By Ramen Pack 01,” with all songs available for purchase individually on Xbox 360, PlayStation®3 system and Wii™. Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$9.99 USD, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU (800 Microsoft Points, 1000 Wii Points™) for the “Fueled By Ramen 01” pack
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited December 2011
    Over the course of 2011, the Rock Band Network released an average of 15 songs a week, bringing the RBN catalogue on Xbox 360 to over 1500 songs. Assuming an average length of 3.5 minutes a song (we didn't run any math to get this number - it's a conservative guess by HMXLachesis), that means you could play RBN songs on Rock Band for over three days straight without repeating. That's a lot of music!

    Next week, the RBN release is on hiatus for the holidays. However, community authors are still moving content through the pipeline, and we'll release all approved content on Thursday, January 5 of the new year.

    Here are the Rock Band Network tracks coming to Xbox 360 for Thursday, 12/22/2011:


    Drugstore Fanatics - "Bullet" (80 MSP)


    LEL Brothas - "Hatas (Rock Band Mix)" (160 MSP)


    Deception of a Ghost - "These Voices" (160 MSP)
    Devin Townsend - "N9 (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Fallen Angel - "Darkness" (160 MSP)
    Morbid Angel - "Nevermore" (160 MSP)
    Morbid Angel - "Nevermore (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
    Texas in July - "Hook, Line, and Sinner (RB3 version)" (160 MSP)

    New Wave

    Those Among Us - The Final Hour (80 MSP)


    Christina Marie Magenta - "Red Crayon" (160 MSP)
    FantomenK - "The Massacre (Rock Band Mix)" (80 MSP)


    Jonathan Coulton ft. Sara Quin - "Still Alive" (160 MSP)

    Due to the holidays, there will be no PS3 release on 12/27/2011. However, there will be a 10-song release on 1/3/2012 to incorporate both content that would have been released on 12/27 and the regular release on 1/3. Stay tuned!
  • edited December 2011
    I've reached out to our Audio team to try to put together a schedule of delays for the next few weeks as first party braces for holiday. There are lingering Nintendo releases, a few previously delayed PS3 tracks hitting and several anticipated delays coming up. Keep posted here for more info as soon as I get it.
This discussion has been closed.