DLC Week of 3/20 - Men at Work (Down Under & Overkill) and Santana (Smooth)!

edited March 2012 in Announcements
Hey gang,

With their catchy hooks and off-beat sense of humor, Australia’s Men at Work became a huge success in the ‘80s. One of their best known tracks, “Down Under” – the second single from 1981’s Business as Usual – became a number one hit on the U.S. Billboard charts in the year of its release. The Aussie band found similar success with 1983’s album Cargo, and their second single off the record, “Overkill.” Both tracks come to the Rock Band Music Store on March 20th.

Finding his first success in the late ‘60s, guitarist Carlos Santana is nothing short of a legend. His band Santana returned to mainstream success in 1999 with their album, Supernatural, thanks in no small part to the hit single “Smooth.” A collaboration with Matchbox Twenty’s Rob Thomas, the single rocketed to the top of worldwide charts and won three Grammy Awards, including one for “Song of the Year.” This certified platinum single comes to Rock Band next week, with an optional Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii™ and PlayStation®3 system (March 20th, 2012):

* Men at Work – “Down Under” O
* Men at Work – “Overkill” O
* Santana – “Smooth” O X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system March 21st)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited March 2012
    Here are the Rock Band Network songs that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 3/15/2012:

    Indie Rock

    We Are The Storm - "Galileo" (80 MSP)


    Bluefusion - "Force" (80 MSP)
    Strikken - "The Final Act" (80 MSP)


    SNMT - "SEX" (80 MSP)


    Rainbowdragoneyes - "Creatures ov Deception (RB3 version)" (80 MSP)
    Rainbowdragoneyes - "Creatures ov Deception (RB3 2x Bass Pedal version)" (80 MSP)


    A Day to Remember - "The Plot to Bomb the Panhandle" (160 MSP)
    RIBS - "Brains Out" (80 MSP)

    And here are the PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 3/20/2012 (North America) and Wednesday, 3/21/2012 (Europe):

    [B]Solution .45 - "Gravitational Lensing" ($0.99) - Metal
    Chaotrope - "The Cascade Effect" ($0.99) - Prog
    Free Spirit - "Far Away from Heaven (RB3 version)" ($1.99)
    Free Spirit - "Preacher Man" ($1.99) - Rock
    Magnus 'SoulEye' P
This discussion has been closed.