3/27 DLC Discussion Thread - Shinedown 3 Pack!

MagnetMagnet Moderator
edited July 2012 in Rock Band
hmxhenry;4677872 said:
Hey gang,

Known for their catchy melodies and hard rocking riffs, Florida-based band Shinedown first hit the scene in early-2000s. In 2008, the band’s popularity grew with their successful third album, The Sound of Madness, which produced a string of hit singles. Two of these tracks, “Second Chance” and “The Crow and the Butterfly,” will come to the Rock Band Music Store on Tuesday, March 27th!

Shinedown’s long-awaited fourth studio album, Amaryllis, hits shelves on March 27th. “Bully,” the first single off of the record, has already made its mark on the Billboard charts, and hits the Music Store as part of the “Sounds of Shinedown Pack.”

An optional Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade for “Second Chance,” the band’s most successful single to date, will also be available.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii™ and PlayStation®3 system (March 27th, 2012):

• Shinedown – “Second Chance” O X
• Shinedown – “The Crow and the Butterfly” O
• Shinedown – “Bully” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system March 28th)

("Bully" will be delayed on PS3 in the US and should be available on 4/10. This should not affect the availability of the Shinedown pack on the PS3.)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points™) for “Sounds of Shinedown Pack”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **
hmxhenry;4678903 said:
Here are the Rock Band Network songs that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 3/22/2012:


Carnifex - "Until I Feel Nothing" (160 MSP)
Nightrage - "Insidious" (160 MSP)
Strikken - "Forever in Lies (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)


Sherryce ft. Beta Control - "Animal Instinct" (160 MSP)


Jonathan Coulton ft. John Roderick - "Nemeses" (160 MSP)

And here are the PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 3/27/2012 (North America) and Wednesday, 3/28/2012 (Europe):

Chaotrope - "Dystopia" ($0.99) - Metal
The Irresponsibles - "Break Me" ($0.99) - Rock
Kill the Alarm - "No More Excuses" ($0.99) - Rock
Teenage Bottlerocket - "Bigger Than Kiss" ($1.99) - Punk
FantomenK - "The Massacre (Rock Band Mix)" ($0.99) - Pop/Dance/Electronic


Sign In or Register to comment.