5/1 DLC Discussion Thread - Singles from Eddie Money, Train and Yellowcard!

MagnetMagnet Moderator
edited May 2012 in Rock Band
hmxhenry;4717573 said:
Hey gang,

On May 1st, Harmonix releases single tracks from three different artists, spanning over 30-years of chart-topping music!

First up is Eddie Money’s well-known hit “Two Tickets to Paradise,” from the singer/songwriter’s self-titled 1977 debut record. Train’s Grammy-winning single “Drops of Jupiter,” from the band’s 2001 album of the same name, will also be available. Rounding out this broad musical selection is pop-punk band Yellowcard’s infectious “Only One,” the third single off of 2003’s Ocean Avenue!

Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades will be available for “Two Tickets to Paradise” and “Drops of Jupiter (Tell Me).”

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (May 1st, 2012):

* Eddie Money – “Two Tickets to Paradise” O X
* Train – “Drops of Jupiter (Tell Me)” O X
* Yellowcard – “Only One” O

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™) per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. For more information on the temporary interruption in new DLC releases on SCEE please click here.**
hmxhenry;4717579 said:
16 new RBN tracks have been released on Xbox 360, including songs by Nightrage and Shelita Vaughns, and we announce 5 new tracks for PS3. Enjoy!

Here are the Rock Band Network tracks that hit the Xbox 360 on Thursday, 4/26/2012:


Cohesive - "The Only Difference" (160 MSP)

Indie Rock

Boomchick - "TGTW" (160 MSP)


All Shall Perish - "A Pure Evil (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
Fallen Angel - "Watching" (160 MSP)
Nightrage - "Wrapped in Deceitful Dreams" (160 MSP)
Nightrage - "Wrapped in Deceitful Dreams (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)
Oklahoma Caddy Shack - "Children of Brodom" (80 MSP)
Oklahoma Caddy Shack - "Children of Brodom (2x Bass Pedal)" (80 MSP)
Within the Ruins - "Controller" (160 MSP)
Within the Ruins - "Controller (2x Bass Pedal)" (160 MSP)


Sky Pie - "Wabi-Sabi" (80 MSP)


Jeff Ball - "Interplanetary Cruise" (80 MSP)


Pedro Castillo - "Por Analogía" (160 MSP)


Counterparts - "Jumping Ship" (160 MSP)


Shelita Vaughns - "Apple Martini" (80 MSP)

And here are the PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 5/1/2012 (North America):

All Shall Perish - "Never... Again" ($1.99) - Metal
Anarchy Club - "Rise and Shine" ($0.99) - Metal
The Asbestos - "Say" ($0.99) - Rock
The Trews - "Hope & Ruin" ($0.99) - Rock
A Talking Fish - "Cheesy Pop Song" ($0.99) - Novelty
Tell me, do you have enough money for two train tickets to paradise - or only one?


Sign In or Register to comment.