DLC Week of 6/19 - Singles from Angels & Airwaves, Owl City, Queens of the Stone Age!

edited June 2012 in Announcements
On June 19th, Angels & Airwaves’ “The Adventure,” the lead single off of 2006’s We Don’t Whisper lands on the Rock Band Music Store. It’s joined by Owl City, who makes their debut in Rock Band with their hit single “Fireflies,” from 2009’s Ocean Eyes. Finally, Queens of the Stone Age make their rocking return to Rock Band with “In My Head,” the second single from 2005’s Lullabies to Paralyze!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (June 19th, 2012):

• Angels & Airwaves – “The Adventure” O
• Owl City – “Fireflies” O
• Queens of the Stone Age – “In My Head” O X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system June 20th)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™) per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited June 2012
    Here are the Rock Band Network tracks that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 6/14/2012:


    Anarchy Club – “Collide” (160 MSP)
    Asking Alexandria – “Reckless & Relentless (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    Chaotrope – “The Hourglass Paroxysm – Part II” (160 MSP)


    An Endless Sporadic – “Anything” (80 MSP)


    SIMPL3JACK – “At War With the Cherubs” (80 MSP)

    And here are the PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 6/19/2012 (North America) and 6/20/2012 (Europe):

    The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus – “Reap (Radio Edit)” ($0.99) – Rock
    Less Than Jake – “Goodbye, Mr. Personality” ($1.99) – Reggae/Ska
    Seven Day Sonnet – “Farewell to Good Days” ($1.99) – Rock
    Amberian Dawn – “Field of Serpents” ($1.99) – Metal
    Amberian Dawn – “Ghostly Echoes” ($1.99) – Metal
This discussion has been closed.