DLC Week of 6/26 - Carrie Underwood 3 Pack!

edited June 2012 in Announcements
Hey gang,

The first country artist to win American Idol, Carrie Underwood has sold more than 14 million albums worldwide, earned five Grammys, and has topped the charts with 14 number one singles. On June 26th, one of the biggest names in modern country music returns to Rock Band with “Carrie Underwood Pack 01”!

“Before He Cheats,” the chart-topping single from Underwood’s 2005 album, Some Hearts, opens the pack. The highly successful crossover single garnered Underwood a number of awards, including two Grammy’s for “Best Female Country Vocal Performance” and “Country Song of the Year.”

The second song in the pack is “Cowboy Casanova” from her third studio album, 2009’s Play On. The track was another hit for Underwood, certified Platinum and reaching number one on Billboard’s Country Songs charts.

“Good Girl,” the lead single from Underwood’s most recent record, Blown Away, rounds out of the pack. This high-energy track, with its infectious sing-along chorus, swept the charts when it was released earlier this year, rocketing to the top of Billboard’s Country Songs charts. The track also netted Underwood the prestigious “Video of the Year” award at the CMT Music Awards earlier this month.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (June 26th, 2012):

• Carrie Underwood – “Before He Cheats” O
• Carrie Underwood – “Cowboy Casanova” O
• Carrie Underwood – “Good Girl” X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system June 27th)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$5.49 USD, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points™) for the “Carrie Underwood Pack 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) per song
$0.99 USD (100 Wii Points™/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited June 2012
    Here are the Rock Band Network tracks that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 6/21/2012:


    Amberian Dawn – “Circus Black” (160 MSP)
    Amberian Dawn – “Circus Black (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    Edenshade – “Another Purity Failing (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
    I, Omega – “The Ravenous” (160 MSP)
    Nightrage – “So Far Away/Delirium Of The Fallen” (160 MSP)
    Spires – “The Infinite Descent (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


    Rose of Jericho – “Romancing the Ordinary” (80 MSP)


    An Endless Sporadic – “From the Blue/Point of No Return” (80 MSP)


    John Daly Project – “Don’t Drink the Bottle” (80 MSP)
    Die Hard Till Death – “The Will” (160 MSP)
    X-Y – “Superficial” (160 MSP)

    And here are the PS3 RBN Releases for Tuesday, 6/26/2012 (North America) and 6/27/2012 (Europe):

    An Endless Sporadic – “Impulse” ($0.99) – Prog
    Devin Townsend – “By Your Command” ($1.99) – Metal
    Septicflesh – “Anubis” ($1.99) – Metal
    Imperative Reaction – “Surface” ($1.99) – Pop/Dance/Electronic
    Rainbowdragoneyes – “Creatures ov Deception (RB3 version)” ($0.99) - Pop/Dance/Electronic
This discussion has been closed.