DLC Week of 7/24 - 2 Singles from Foster The People and 1 Track from The Strokes!

edited July 2012 in Announcements
Hey gang,

Foster the People makes their debut in Rock Band this month with two singles: “Helena Beat” the opening track from the group’s debut album, Torches, and “Don’t Stop (Color on the Walls),” also from the group’s first studio effort. Foster the People’s popular single, “Pumped Up Kicks,” will be available in the upcoming Rock Band Blitz, available this summer for Xbox LIVE Arcade and PlayStation Network!

Additionally, The Strokes’ “Under Cover of Darkness,” from the group’s fourth studio album, Angles, will also be available. An option Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade will be available for the track, which was named one of the “150 Best Tracks of the Past 15 Years” by British music magazine NME.

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (July 24th, 2012):

• Foster the People – “Helena Beat” O
• Foster the People – “Don't Stop (Color on the Walls)” O
• The Strokes – “Under Cover of Darkness” X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system July 25th)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™) per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited July 2012
    Here are the Rock Band Network tracks that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 7/19/2012:


    All Shall Perish – “The Death Plague (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    Dirge Within – “Absolution (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    Not Above Evil – “The Duel” (80 MSP)
    My Ruin – “Walk of Shame” (80 MSP)


    Astra Kelly – “These Days” (80 MSP)


    Hillcrest – “Lady Luck” (80 MSP)


    Dante’s Dream – “Episodes” (80 MSP)

    And here are the PS3 RBN Releases planned for Tuesday, 7/24/2012 (North America) and 7/25/2012 (Europe):

    Dance for the Dying – “Death in the Garden” ($0.99) – Pop-Rock
    Harbour Grace – “Wish I Was Dead’ ($0.99) – Rock
    MC Lars feat. MC Bat Commander and Suburban Legends – “This Gigantic Robot Kills” ($1.99) – Reggae/Ska
    Blackguard – “A Blinding Light” ($1.99) – Metal
    Asking Alexandria – “Dear Insanity” ($1.99) – Metal
This discussion has been closed.