Rock Band Blitz Coming 8/28 For $15! Plus 4 More Songs Confirmed!

edited July 2012 in Announcements
Cambridge, Mass. – July 18th, 2012 – Harmonix is excited to announce that Rock Band™ Blitz will be coming to the PlayStation®Network on August 28th for $14.99 and to Xbox LIVE® Arcade on August 29th for 1200 Microsoft Points™. Rock Band Blitz takes the popular franchise in an exciting new direction, with over-the-top and addictive controller-based gameplay – no instrument peripherals required!

Rock Band Blitz will support the biggest music library in gaming, fully compatible with thousands of songs already available in the Rock Band Music Store, as well as tracks exported from Rock Band, Rock Band 2, and more! Additionally, Rock Band Blitz will ship with more than 20 songs from music’s biggest artists, including music from Blink-182, Foster the People, Iron Maiden, and the following songs that were announced today:

• Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
• Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
• Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
• My Chemical Romance – “Sing”

Rock Band Blitz's songs are also immediately compatible with and playable in Rock Band 3, where players can experience these hits as a full band, using compatible guitar, microphone, drum, and keyboard peripherals! For a full list of songs revealed so farhead to!

Harmonix has also released its latest video featuring Rock Band Blitz Project Director Matthew Nordhaus explaining some of the game’s crazy, game-changing Power-ups: Bottle Rocket, Blast Note, Flame Note, and Synchrony. Find the video online at

For the latest assets, including screenshots and the game logo, please visit:

Website Links:

For more information, please visit:

For more information on Rock Band Blitz, Rock Band 3 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit and

Microsoft and Xbox LIVE are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.

“PlayStation” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.


  • edited July 2012
    The songs above join the following songs that we've previously announced for Rock Band Blitz:

    • The All-American Rejects – “Kids in the Street”
    • Barenaked Ladies – “One Week”
    • Blink-182’ – “Always”
    • Collective Soul – “Shine”
    • Elton John – “I’m Still Standing”
    • Fall Out Boy – “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’”
    • Foster the People – “Pumped Up Kicks”
    • Great White – “Once Bitten Twice Shy”
    • Iron Maiden – “The Wicker Man”
    • Living Colour – “Cult of Personality”
    • P!nk – “Raise Your Glass”
    • Quiet Riot’ – “Metal Health (Bang Your Head)”
    • Rick Springfield – “Jessie’s Girl.
    • Shinedown – “Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)”
    • Tears for Fears – “Shout”

    We still have a few more songs to add to that list closer to launch, so keep posted!
This discussion has been closed.