edited August 2012 in Announcements

Cambridge, Mass. – August 13th, 2012 – Harmonix is excited to announce the complete soundtrack for their upcoming PlayStation®Network and Xbox LIVE® Arcade title, Rock Band™ Blitz!

Rock Band Blitz will come complete with 25 tracks from music’s hottest artists when it hits PlayStation Network on August 28th and Xbox LIVE Arcade on August 29th. These tracks will not only be playable as part of Rock Band Blitz’s frantic, controller-based arcade experience, but in Rock Band 3 with full instrument support at no additional charge!

In addition to previously announced tracks by Avenged Sevenfold, Blink-182, Foster the People, Fun., Iron Maiden, P!nk, and more, today Harmonix is confirming the remainder of this exciting and diverse song list. To round out the soundtrack, the following songs were announced today:

• Foo Fighters – “These Days”
• Kelly Clarkson – “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”
• Maroon 5 – “Moves Like Jagger”
• Queen – “Death on Two Legs”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Give It Away”
• Soundgarden – “Spoonman”

“We spent a lot of time making sure the Rock Band Blitz soundtrack was just right,” Chris Rigopulos, Harmonix’s Vice President of Music and Strategy, said. “There are a handful of artists that are new to the Rock Band catalog, as well as solid tracks from fan favorites and classic artists. These are handpicked tracks that we made sure are not only fun to play in Rock Band Blitz, but make an awesome addition to your Rock Band 3 music library at a great value.”

In addition to these great tracks, Rock Band Blitz is also compatible with most your existing Rock Band music library, including content from the Rock Band Music Store, as well as tracks exported from Rock Band, Rock Band 2, and more!

Check out the full 25 song setlist for Rock Band Blitz!

• The All-American Rejects – “Kids in the Street”
• Avenged Sevenfold – “So Far Away”
• Barenaked Ladies – “One Week”
• Blink-182 – “Always”
• Collective Soul – “Shine”
• Elton John – “I’m Still Standing”
• Fall Out Boy – “A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me’”
• Foo Fighters – “These Days”
• Foster the People – “Pumped Up Kicks”
• Fun. ft. Janelle Monáe – “We Are Young”
• Great White – “Once Bitten Twice Shy”
• Kelly Clarkson – “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”
• Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
• Iron Maiden – “The Wicker Man”
• Living Colour – “The Cult of Personality”
• Maroon 5 – “Moves Like Jagger”
• My Chemical Romance – “Sing”
• P!nk – “Raise Your Glass”
• Queen – “Death on Two Legs”
• Quiet Riot – “Metal Health (Bang Your Head)”
• Shinedown – Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)”
• Soundgarden – “Spoonman”
• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Give It Away”
• Rick Springfield – “Jessie’s Girl”
• Tears for Fears – “Shout”

Rock Band Blitz is scheduled for release on PlayStation®Network on August 28th for $14.99 and Xbox LIVE Arcade on August 29th for 1200 MS Points. For the latest assets, including screenshots and the game logo, please visit

Website Links:
For more information, please visit:

​Rock Band Blitz website

For more information on Rock Band Blitz, Rock Band 3 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit and

Xbox LIVE is a trademark of Microsoft Corporation in the U.S. and or other countries.

“PlayStation” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.


  • edited August 2012
    Just wanted to post a quick follow up about "Spoonman" and "Give It Away". For the newer RB fans out there, these 2 songs were among some of the most played and most loved songs on the RB2 setlist. But, as licensing would have it, they weren't included in the eventual export to RB3. Since that time we have been inundated with requests on the forums, social sites and live events to get these songs back in RB3. Clearly the community loves these songs!

    So our diligent Music Ops Team went to work. They were able to regain "Dani California" and "Black Hole Sun", 2 tracks which were also excluded from past export, and we unlocked those as part of the last RB title update. But with that option out of the picture due to the way RB2's disc data is managed, inspiration struck and these songs became part of the RB Blitz soundtrack. They always went over like gangbusters in RB2, they play incredibly well in Blitz and it's a perfect opportunity to get these songs back into the RB3 library.

    We've already seen excited reactions from fans of RB2 as well as newer fans of RB who have never played these songs before. We're thrilled to have a chance to bring these tracks back for the RB2 diehards as well as introduce them to a brand new wave of RB fanatics with Blitz!
This discussion has been closed.