DLC Week of 9/18 - Singles from The Offspring and Smash Mouth!

edited September 2012 in Announcements
Hey gang,

New music from California punk band The Offspring is coming to the Rock Band Music Store on September 18th with the release of the title track from their latest record, Days Go By! The third track from the band’s ninth studio album, “Days Go By” has reached number 2 on Billboard’s US Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart!

Two Smash Mouth songs will also be available: their popular cover of War’s “Why Can’t We Be Friends” from 1997’s Fush Yu Man and “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby” from 1999’s Astro Lounge!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (September 18th, 2012):

• The Offspring – “Days Go By” O X
• Smash Mouth – “Why Can’t We Be Friends” O
• Smash Mouth – “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system September 26th)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited September 2012
    Here are the Rock Band Network songs that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 9/13/2012:


    Husky in Denial – “Would I Were” (80 MSP)

    Classic Rock

    John Parr – “Under a Raging Moon” (160 MSP)


    All Shall Perish – “There is Nothing Left” (160 MSP)
    Asking Alexandria – “Dear Insanity (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    Halcyon Way – “On Black Wings (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
    My Ruin – “Deconsecrated” (80 MSP)


    Active Knowledge – “Supertronic Lazering” (160 MSP)
    Mada – “Fight!” (80 MSP)
    The Hamster Alliance (ft. The Giant Bomb Crew) – “Giant Bombstep: Reloaded” (80 MSP)
    Tora – “Higher” (160 MSP)
    Zef – “Gambit” (80 MSP)


    An Endless Sporadic – “Anything (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    An Endless Sporadic – “The Triangular Race Through Space (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


    A Day to Remember – “Sticks & Bricks” (160 MSP)
    Okills – “Nube” (80 MSP)
    Memory of a Melody – “Things That Make You Scream” (80 MSP)

    Here are the PS3 RBN releases for Tuesday, 9/11/2012 (North America) and 9/12/2012 (Europe):

    Nevermore – “The Obsidian Conspiracy” ($0.99) – Metal
    Anarchy Club – “Built to Grind” ($1.99) – Metal
    Fail Emotions – “Wasted” ($0.99) – Metal
    Freen in Green – “Frontier Factory: Remanufactured” ($0.99) – Prog
    JOANovARC – “Say Sayonara (Japanese version)” ($1.99) – Pop-Rock

    And here are the PS3 RBN releases scheduled for Tuesday, 9/18/2012 (North America) and 9/25/2012 (Europe):

    Graveyard BBQ - "By the Grace of the Grill" ($1.99) - Metal
    All Shall Perish - "A Pure Evil" ($1.99) - Metal
    Spinning Chain - "Pain I Feel" ($1.99) - Rock
    Spinning Chain - "End of My Rope" ($1.99) - Rock
    brentalfloss - "This is the Album You've Been Waiting For" ($0.99) – Rock

    Please note that the European release of these songs has been delayed by 1 week from 9/19 to 9/25.
This discussion has been closed.