DLC Week of 10/2 - 3 Pack from 311! Down, Beautiful Disaster and Amber!

edited September 2012 in Announcements
Hey gang,

Known for their tight sound that seamlessly blends rock, funk, rap, reggae, and more, 311 has long been requested by Rock Band fans. On October 2nd, the band makes its debut on the Rock Band Music Store with three of its biggest tracks!

The chart-topping track that pushed the band in to the mainstream spotlight in the mid-90s, “Down,” kicks off the three-pack. “Beautiful Disaster” from 1997’s Transistor and the reggae-tinged “Amber” from 2002’s From Chaos flesh out “311 Pack 01”! All of the tracks can be purchased as part of the pack, or individually; an optional Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade will also be available for “Down.”

Additionally, during the week of the release of “311 Pack 01,” Rock Band Blitz players will earn double Coins any time they play any of the three tracks from the pack!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii and PlayStation®3 system (October 2nd, 2012):

• 311 – “Down” X
• 311 – “Beautiful Disaster” O
• 311 – “Amber” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system October 3rd)

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.


$5.49, £2.49 UK, €3.99 EU (440 Microsoft Points, 550 Wii Points™) for the “311 Pack 01”
$1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song
$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.

And for awesome background information on this content, including recording details, album of origin, and release details you can head on over to the Rock Band 'Zine for brand new articles!


  • edited September 2012
    Here are the Rock Band Network songs that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 9/27/2012:


    an Unkindness – “Fragments” (80 MSP)

    Indie Rock

    Quiet Company – “You, Me, & the Boatman” (80 MSP)


    Buried in Black – “One By One” (80 MSP)
    Buried in Black – “One By One (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
    Internal Corrosion – “Legacy of Blood” (160 MSP)
    Nightrage – “Hate Turns Black” (160 MSP)
    Nightrage – “Hate Turns Black (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
    Revocation – “Chaos of Forms” (160 MSP)
    Soma Dark – “Resolute (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
    Strikken – “Closer (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
    Strikken – “Re-Live” (80 MSP)
    War of Ages – “Redeemer” (80 MSP)
    War of Ages – “Redeemer (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


    Tobey McTired – “Acvodad” (80 MSP)


    Sweethammer – “Robots” (80 MSP)


    The Minotaur Project – “77345_018” (80 MSP)
    Vangough – “Drained” (80 MSP)


    Carousel Kings – “Baby” (160 MSP)
    Terror – “Keepers of the Faith” (160 MSP)


    Danny and the Lost Souls – “Keep on Running from My Love” (80 MSP)


    MANNA – “Who Am I?” (80 MSP)

    And here are the PS3 RBN releases scheduled for Tuesday, 10/2/2012 (North America) and 10/3/2012 (Europe):

    [B]Eiffel 65 – “Move Your Body” ($1.99), Pop/Dance/Electronic
    Jerry Naylor – “That’ll Be the Day” ($1.99), Rock
    ETHS – “Adona
This discussion has been closed.