Used Rock Band games export?

tfghost92tfghost92 Unsigned
edited November 2012 in Rock Band
I am new to all this exporting nonesense, and I have looked online but can never seem to find an accurate answer to my question, so if anyone can help me answer these questions, I would be grateful.

1. Can I export used games to Rock Band 3? (used versions of Rock Band 1,2,GD, Lego, etc)

if so, does it cost money? if so, how much and where do I buy the license for it?

thank you to all who help me here. you are seriously a lifesaver

Comments

• SheSaidSheSaidSheSaidSheSaid Washed Up
    edited September 2012
    RB1 export: You buy an export key from your online store. Insert RB1 disc. Patch the game, and select 'export songs' from the menu. They are ripped directly from the disc, so yes, you can use a used disc for RB1.

The others, no. It has to be new. There's a one-time-use code on the back of the booklets for each that you can enter into the 'Get More Songs' menu option in RB3 that will give you the opportunity to buy the export pack. And yes of course the exports cost money. It's $5 for the export key for RB1, and it's $10 for all other full retail games. Track pack discs have free exports.
  • tfghost92tfghost92 Unsigned
    edited September 2012
    thank you very very much for that reply. that helps me PERFECTLY with my shopping. I have been told by a lot of people that I could get the other games used and buy a license, so this really saves me hassle and money. thank ya again!
  • SheSaidSheSaidSheSaidSheSaid Washed Up
    edited September 2012
    Just so it's clear, you need a new track pack disc, too, if you're looking at those (and you should be, they're a great value). You just don't have to pay anything additional after buying the disc.
  • tfghost92tfghost92 Unsigned
    edited September 2012