No part on pro guitar?

TheSkittleristTheSkittlerist Unsigned
edited November 2012 in Rock Band
So a few songs I have that I know for sure have pro guitar on them (Such as American Idiot, which I checked before I bought it) is saying "No Part", and I can't play it on the pro guitar, any reason why?

Comments

• TheSkittleristTheSkittlerist Unsigned
    edited November 2012
    I'm pretty new to pro guitar, so h'wut.
    Will I need to re-buy the songs with the pro chart for these songs?
  • Santa ClaustrophobiaSanta Claustrophobia Road Warrior
    edited November 2012
    When you go back into the music store and look for American Idiot, it will say 'Upgrade Available' (if you buy the song first).

You do not have to re-buy the song. The Pro upgrade is a separate file that is downloaded and added in by RB3.
  • SheSaidSheSaidSheSaidSheSaid Washed Up
    edited November 2012
    The Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts are, with sparing exceptions, added for a $1/80MSP add-on after you buy the core song. Though they're not listed on this website, "American Idiot" and "When I Come Around" do indeed have upgrades (I've bought both). You can upgrade whether you have disc-export versions or versions bought directly from the store as DLC, it doesn't matter. Upgrades are only available through the in-game store. You find the song in the store, and if you have it but haven't upgraded it, it will say "UPGRADE AVAILABLE." Songs that don't have upgrades, or songs that you already have upgraded, will say "IN LIBRARY." If you've exported GD:RB, you'll see a ton of "IN LIBRARY"s around the two "UPGRADE AVAILABLE"s for WICA and AI.
  • Lawdog1521Lawdog1521 Squirrel Chasing Expert
    edited November 2012
    The basic charts a $1.99. (Whatever that is in points, I don't know.) It's an extra buck for the pro-charts since they take more work.