Hard mode assistance

skynormanskynorman Unsigned
edited November 2012 in Rock Band
All I want is some help with Hard mode, I've already read a few posts but I still need a few things for help. What would be the best song to practice hard mode on for guitar on Rock Band 2? Let me give an example, when I learned medium mode I played the song Lazy Eye & that was the song that let me play other songs in medium mode. So what song would be good for hard mode? Also if you are going to tell me things please please don't use all the abbreviations for stuff, you could say I'm a noob to the online terminology for Rock Band. Other misc tips & tricks of the like would also be appreciated.

Comments

• TheSkittleristTheSkittlerist Unsigned
    edited November 2012
    My best tip would to be to stick with it, just pick a REALLY easy song (Rock band 2 is the only one I don't have,) and after getting a decent score on it, work your way up to the next one. I was really only on hard for a couple days before I started going to expert, so my advice may not be too good, but thats how I did it.
  • abynormalabynormal Rising Star
    edited November 2012
    "I Think I'm Paranoid" was one of the first songs I mastered on Hard mode. It's not too fast and gets you accustomed to using that pesky orange fret. I can't remember if it's on there, but "Today" is also in the same vein.

For general advice, I would get used to having your index finger on the red fret the default starting position, as going forward a lot of songs will open with notes or chords using the orange fret. I would also start learning how to alt-strum (going up and down) if you haven't already. Makes many songs much easier to play. For some reason I found Coheed & Cambria's songs very helpful for learning that.
  • skynormanskynorman Unsigned
    edited November 2012