DLC Week of 3/1 - 3 Blitz Singles: Red Hot Chili Peppers (w/ Pro!), AAR, & Blink-182!

edited February 2013 in Announcements
Hey gang,

On March 5th, tracks previously available as part of Rock Band Blitz will be made available for download as singles in the Rock Band Music Store! These tracks include All-American Rejects’ “Kids in the Street,” Blink-182’s “Always,” and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ “Give It Away.” An optional Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade will be available for “Give It Away”!

Players can still pick up the controller-based arcade rhythm action of Rock Band Blitz on PlayStation®Network for $14.99 and Xbox LIVE Arcade for 1200 Microsoft Points™. Rock Band Blitz comes with the above songs, along with 23 more hit tracks, all fully compatible with a full band and instruments in Rock Band 3!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation®3 system (March 5th, 2013):

• All-American Rejects – “Kids in the Street” O

• Blink-182 – “Always” O

• Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Give It Away” O X

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system March 6th)


$1.99 USD, £1.19 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

** Dates and Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For more information about the future of DLC, specifically the end of new weekly releases on April 2nd, check this announcement and FAQ as well as the associated discussion thread.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.


  • edited February 2013
    Here are the 14 new Rock Band Network songs that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 2/28/2013:


    Blackberry River Band - “Santa Fe (RB3 version)” (80 MSP)


    Esprit D’Air - “Shizuku” (80 MSP)


    Cynic - Integral Birth (160 MSP)
    Cynic - Integral Birth (2x Bass Pedal) (160 MSP)
    Cynic - “King of Those Who Know” (160 MSP)
    Edenshade - “Need” (80 MSP)
    Halcyon Way - “Revolution is Now” (80 MSP)
    Halcyon Way - “Revolution is Now (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
    Throw the Fight - “You Can’t Swim With Concrete Shoes” (160 MSP)


    Van Friscia - “The Duel” (80 MSP)
    Van Friscia - “The Duel (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)


    Adora - “Skeleton” (160 MSP)
    Left Spine Down - “Overdriven” (80 MSP)
    Terror - “Return to Strength” (160 MSP)


    Azania - “Show Me a Sign” (80 MSP)
    Chad Smith’s Bombastic Meatbats - “Passing the Ace” (80 MSP)


    Okills - “¿De qué Sirve?” (80 MSP)

    And here are the PS3 RBN releases scheduled for Tuesday, 3/5/2013 (North America) and 3/6/2013 (Europe):

    We Butter The Bread With Butter - "Superföhn Bananendate" ($1.99), Metal
    The Minotaur Project - "Shattered Satellites and Brutal Gods" ($0.99), Metal
    an Unkindness - "Fragments" ($0.99), Alternative
    Jason Charles Miller - "You Get What You Pay For" ($1.99), Country
    Sworn to Oath - "Last Call" ($0.99), Rock
This discussion has been closed.