Discussion Thread: DLC Week of 3/8 - Oingo Boingo's Weird Science and Toto's Rosanna!

edited March 2013 in Rock Band
hmxhenry;4995527 said:
Hey gang,

On March 12th, American new wave band Oingo Boingo’s “Weird Science,” from the band’s fourth studio album, 1985’s Dead Man’s Party, will hit the Rock Band Music Store! Led by composer/vocalist Danny Elfman, Oingo Boingo wrote the track for the cult classic 1985 sci-fi comedy film of the same name.

Toto’s Grammy Award-winning single “Rosanna,” from the 1982 album Toto IV, will also be available! Both “Rosanna” and “Weird Science” will feature support for keyboards; an option Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrade will be available for “Weird Science” for an additional $0.99!

Available on Xbox 360, Wii, and PlayStation®3 system (March 12th, 2013):

• Oingo Boingo – “Weird Science” O X

• Toto – “Rosanna” O

(These tracks will be available in Europe on PlayStation®3 system March 13th)


$1.99 USD, £1.19 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points ™, 200 Wii Points™) per song

$0.99 USD (80 Microsoft Points™, 100 Wii Points™), £0.59 UK, €0.79 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade

Tracks marked with “O” feature support for keyboards; tracks marked with “X” will offer Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

** Dates and Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

To discuss this DLC please visit the official discussion thread in the Rock Band forum.

For more info on the planned roll out of Blitz tracks as singles and what that means for the upcoming DLC schedule, you can check this announcement and the associated discussion thread.

For all DLC song credits, including album and genre info as well as difficulty ratings, you can check out the Songs page.
hmxhenry;4996299 said:
Here are the Rock Band Network tracks that hit Xbox 360 on Thursday, 3/7/2013:


A Life Once Lost - “Madness is God” (80 MSP)
Ava Inferi - “Onyx” (160 MSP)
Chaotrope - “Synesthesia (2x Bass Pedal)” (80 MSP)
Deception of a Ghost - “American Terrorist (2x Bass Pedal)” (160 MSP)
Fail Emotions - “Transformation Pt. 1” (80 MSP)
I See Stars - “Filth Friends Unite” (160 MSP)
The Dillinger Escape Plan - “Widower” (160 MSP)

New Wave

Those Among Us - “One” (80 MSP)


Tyler Green - “Regeneration” (80 MSP)


Hushpuppies - “You’re Gonna Say Yeah!” (80 MSP)
Lucybell - “Ave Fénix” (80 MSP)

And here are the PS3 RBN releases scheduled for Tuesday, 3/12/2013 (North America) and 3/13/2013 (Europe):

Dir En Grey - "Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita" ($1.99), Metal
Vegan Black Metal Chef - "Make the Sauce" ($0.99), Metal
Memory of a Melody - "Break Away" ($0.99), Rock
Rusty Cooley - "The Duel" ($1.99),
Astra Kelly - "These Days" ($0.99), Pop-Rock

As they approach the DLC finish line, HMX wows the crowd with two of the best singles from the eighties!


Sign In or Register to comment.