The Guitar Thread

lithiumkclithiumkc Rising Star
edited July 2007 in Less Rokk More Talk
So I figure a lot of you probably play geetar or bass outside of GH. I personally am pretty much self taught.. been playing for about 2 years or so. I don't use picks and I either learn by ear or tab.

What are you guys working on.. Any songs you're having troubles with? What are your favorite songs to play, or to try to impress people :p

Basically.. Lets try and get a big guitar thread going with song suggestions or if you have any questions regarding brands, where to start, good songs to learn and the like.

As of an hour ago I'm trying to teach myself Already Dead by Beck. I've got most of it down now, just one change I should work on. Some of my standbys would be.. The intro to little wing, almost everything Nirvana, RHCP, More Than A Feeling, some sabbath... Im good at fingerpicking but I can't do much in the way of metal. Hard to do sweeps when you use your thumb to pick.

Discuss guitar.

Comments

• The_WurmThe_Wurm Road Warrior
    edited July 2007
    Ive been playing for almost a year now, im not too good, Im self taught as well.

Im one of those people who don't like to bring up guitar playing because I know Im not that good at it, so ill stop here.
  • AkaymayAkaymay Rising Star
    edited July 2007