Ion drum / E-kit owners and RB4

Comments

• Can you take a picture? I'm still extremely confused. I suppose if you wanted to use a cymbal as a pad it would theoretically work, but I didn't think the GHWT cymbals were even detachable from the main kit.
  • It sounds like a grounding issue? When I grab my plugs with my bare hands, it does that rapid fire thing you're talking about. Yamaha DTXpress III here fwiw. I have no knowledge of splitting pads/cymbals, sorry.
  • MasqueradaMasquerada Unsigned
    edited August 2017
    I too looking at getting a cheap e-drum set now that my RB3 drums are starting to let me down.
    Im no drummer so do not want to spend too much and these come in at £200 which is about right.
    Also my eleven year old daughter wants to get into drumming which will be convenient.
    After reading everything I can it looks like the Gear4Music dd400 will be compatible with my PS3 MPA and work the same way that my RB3 drums currently work.
    Found the manual for this set and on page 11 says you can change the midi notes,

All in all looks like it should work but could someone more knowledgeable than I browse over this manual and just confirm it for me.

https://kirstein.de/docs/manuals/xd-dd400-en-0114.pdf

One last note, the kit says it comes with 10 pre set drum kits built in but you can create a custom set from the 108 voices included. Just wonder if I have to change the midi notes so the kit works with RB4 will it save or do I have to change them before each use?

Just crossed referenced the default midi notes transmitted by the kit and these numbers look correct to those listed in the MPA manual so probally will not need to change anything.

What do you all think.
  • Looks good! Standard MIDI-out plug, programmable notes, you got everything covered.
  • II_IronII_Iron Opening Act