Newbie here, but not new to Harmonix (Amplitude)

Hey guys, my name is Dave. I suffer from Fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue syndrome and severe osteoarthritis. So games like Amplitude are normally very hard for me to play now. I am in constant pain, but that doesn't stop me from trying to enjoy the game.

I used to be pretty decent way back during the PS2 days, and currently i am raging at Astrosight on Expert. Really would've liked to have backed the game but the kickstarter began when i was no longer able to work due to my back issues thus my money was going toward tests and medical costs.

I have Perfect Brain, Dreamer and Unfinished Business at Gold bar ratings in the scores, and i am constantly trying to improve. Sadly songs like Dalaecht and Synthesized (a lot harder then i remember it being) i can't do yet. I am pretty sure some of it has to do with the calibration on my HDTV.

My PSN is the same name as my forum name here, so feel free to add me. Currently i play FFX: HD Remaster, Project Cars (rarely since i lack a racing wheel), The Order: 1888 and i may jump into DC Universe soon because why not its free.

As far as Amplitude goes, i would really love to see more songs added, and i know i am not the only one who feels this way. Especially would like to see many of the classic songs from the PS2 days come back. While i understand rights issues, you guys should have no problem making that happen. Hell, start another kickstarter for DLC content.

Would also love to see online play since i only have one controller for my PS4 right now.

I don't really play Rock Band or any of the others due to my issues, Amplitude is the only one i can still do somewhat well on.

Comments

• Hey, cool to hear you're enjoying the game despite the fibromyalgia. My girlfriend has fibromyalgia as well and had to give up playing bass and drums because of it (as well as her job), so I have second-hand but direct experience on how hard it can be.