WAYDRN Rock Band Rivals Banter Page.

Comments

• TubaDude49TubaDude49 Road Warrior

On the app, it shows Gold Stars but the difficulty level is indicated as "B" for Brutal mode.
    In the game itself, they are shown as Crimson.

Oh, cool, I'll have to go add a few (unless my crew posts GSes with higher points than I can get with Brutal). All else equal (like a vocal FC), will crimson stars overwrite?
  • DrowGamer77DrowGamer77 Serious Business
    @BachiG are the ions working again?

@TubaDude49 I used to be a gold star expert drummer and BachiG and I were always beating each others scores ... then I moved to a smaller place and had kids and stuff... now I suck. Working on those bass skillz, when I can!
    I was an author first and foremost, so I'm still trying to get in the groove of actually playing.
  • BachiGBachiG Inconceivable...
    @DrowGamer77 - Are you asking if Ions work in general for RB4 on the PS4? If so, heck yeah! They've worked "accidentally" since the game was released (in other words, HMX didn't put any effort into getting them to work, they just did by happenstance).

If you mean MY ions in particular (thinking that something happened to them when my game crashed out last week?) then yes, also... but kinda. My kit really has very little Ion left to it anymore. All the pads and kick drum have been replaced with Roland Mesh heads and a kick pad, the cymbals are a couple of various brands and I've been using my Alesis drum brain with the MPA for quite a while now. I also have the brain plugged in to a little monitor amp so I can actually hear the programmed kit sounds instead of the game track. It's a blast! I think the rack is still mostly from the Ion kit :smiley:

Also, I think you're mostly misremembering the past. My recollection was that you used to pretty much own me back in the day. A lot of scores might have been close, but probably 7 out of 10 you were ahead! It would be like today if I was @daxx1970 and you were me.