If there were a RB event planned in the Montréal (Québec, Canada) area, who would attend?

edited November 2016 in Rock Band Events
I'm just gauging if organising such an event would be worth my time. Let me know! I'd be happy to meet (and have fun with) fellow players.

[MOD EDIT: subjonctif.]

Double edit: for those who wonder (and loopy is truly considerate for saying it in my language), the initial title was "if there WAS...". Please trust that I'm a much better writer in my native tongue, rofl.

Comments

• Nope, you don't get to get away with grammar problems either.
  • LoopyChew said:

Nope, you don't get to get away with grammar problems either.

Hey, I'm French. I get a pass from at least giving it my best shot... :p
  • Anyway, I do visit MTL once in a while (friend in Laval), so if I happen to be there, I'd do what I can to join in, but the likelihood of that is enh-ish.
  • GraffinGraffin Rising Star
    edited November 2016
    We had a Rock Band event here in Prospect, SA (Australia) just a month or so ago... where they hired the town hall and actually got permission from Harmonix (as there were lil giveaways like stickers and guitar strap thinggies), but even though it was a free event and promoted on Facebook, only about 50 people were there.

It was good for us, as we could get on stage several times and feel like real rock stars performing. If there were more people, we'd be lucky to get on stage once throughout the night.

It was a great night, but so poorly organised. The promoters/organisers never thought to post it here on the forums. I'm sure there would've been other Adelaideians that would have gone, if only they knew about it. I was hoping to meet other forum regulars there.

So, if you go ahead with it, make sure to ask Harmonix for some merch to give away, and promote it better than these guys did!
  • LoopyChew said: