Does not hit notes

I got this game almost 3 months ago now and unfortunately have not been able to enjoy it yet due to complete and utter incompetence on the part of both harmonix and madcatz where customer service and technical support is concerned. I calibrated successfully and then the drums work but the guitar simply doesn't hit notes. Harmonix tried telling me they are just being missed which is a lazy response at best. I can guarantee you they are NOT "just being missed". They are getting hit, and yet nothing happens. I have been emailing for 3 months now back and forth and still no resolution, tried updating firmware and software and everything else they told me, I am ready to toss the game out the window and find a way, any way, to get my money back. If anybody knows this issue and can help please advise, any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• uppyb0tuppyb0t Opening Act
    It's most likely your calibration. If you're absolutely certain you're hitting the notes when they cross the line, then does the audio line up with the notes?

Do they seem to be early or late when the notes cross?

This can be fixed.
  • I am absolutely certain...here's the thing, in some songs it will take none of them(obviously I don't suck that bad). In other songs during certain portions of the songs it will work and during others it won't(always the same parts). So for harmonix to try and tell me they are just being "missed" is infuriating. I literally between harmonix and madcatz probably have a total of like 8 tickets because they keep closing them believing the issue has been "fixed". The notes seem to be late even though I hit it on time but then if I try to overcompensate for it sometimes they appear to be early. If it is a calibration issue how come it is telling me the calibration is successful + drums work fine, and how do I fix that? Thanks!
  • uppyb0tuppyb0t Opening Act