Rivals Suggestion

I suspect many crews are like mine, they have players that play spotlight songs, they have players that grind away at very large libraries getting crew xp. My suggestion is targeted at the players who like to play as a group, they get the most enjoyment playing socially with members of their crew.
However, I find when players are going for high scores they tend to play alone. So I was wondering if there could be a experience modifier for scores attained while playing as a group. I know other MMO games do this to encourage grouping. I am not an expert at the math that goes into scoring Rivals, but I think it could add an element to the game that makes your crew feel like a band, instead of 10 individuals.

Comments

• LordFlatusLordFlatus Rising Star
    You mean like "+5% XP during MP for each crew member present in the band"?

That's not a bad idea...
  • It SOUNDS nice, but in execution, it falls apart. That'd just tilt the XP grind towards group play, Europeans would be sad their timezones never line up with their majority American Crew, Crews below 4 people can never get max gains, people would be turned off of playing solo...it's a whole thing.

A big part of creating Rivals was to create a co-op/competitive area of the game without worrying around lining up availability, so.
  • Thank you for the quick reply, I understand time zone issues and potential balancing issues, the idea came up in our crew chat and I thought it an interesting idea.
  • It's definitely interesting, and I'd personally love something for playing with others, but it's hard to balance and also pushes against the kinda point of Rivals. So it's hard to find.
  • LoAlexandriaLoAlexandria Unsigned
    edited March 14
    HMXOwl said: