What Was/Were Your First Ever RB DLC Purchase(s)?

Comments

• Meat-PopsicleMeat-Popsicle Road Warrior
    edited April 7
    My first Rock Band related trophy was actually from Rock Band 2. I guess I bought the original RB afterwards. [edit: there were no trophies in the original Rock Band, so I'm not sure when I actually bought it]

Western Europe Performer
    Played a set in Western Europe
    Apr 4, 2009 1:10:50 AM
  • edited April 7
    Thought mine was Muse-Hysteria...but it is actually FloBots-HandleBars. First pack was Boston. *side-note* dam I started playing RB3 in 2011, thought it was later than that. -edit- okay, it wasn't until 2013 that I really started playing RB3 *1st pro drum achievement*
  • BaronRobBaronRob Unsigned
    Eastern Europe Performer was my first trophy of any kind. I continue to be a few RB2 drum beats away from having that Plat to match my RB3 and RB4 plats.

My first DLC was the original big Iron Maiden package. That was also the reason I chose Rock Band over the other game. Very fortuitous.
  • ArcanonArcanon Rising Star
    I've been playing RB since before launch (thanks MTV Games and HMX for sending a demo trailer to my university so I could fall in love with the game at first play) but didn't have my own copy until Christmas that year. As such, I scrounged up some cash and made my first purchases on 2/16/08:

Ten Speed (Of God's Blood and Burial)
    Wonderwall
    Queens of the Stone Age 01
    Dirty Little Secret
    Fortunate Son
    All The Small Things
    Move Along
    Black Sabbath 01
    My Sharona

Most of these I'd played on my roommate's setup before getting my copy of RB1 so I knew what I was in for.

I would get Still Alive two months later, and the Disturbed preorder pack (2/3 of Disturbed 01, bought the third later) two months after that. I cherry picked going forward due to having no money and focusing on college.