Help! Missions not working Rock Band 4 Rivals

So I'm new to Rock Band and bought this for my daughter. We have been trying to complete missions and it seems impossible on about 95% of them. For example, there is one that you need to get 50000 points on 3 different pop songs. We have gotten over 50000 on like 3 different songs from the list, but it doesnt register to show the mission completed. Same thing for a mission to upstrum a whole song, and most others. Can anyone tell me what we are doing wrong? Its driving us both nuts!

Comments

• ajenniceajennice Unsigned
    same.
    There are missions (wannabe bassist 1 and 2) in which you up strum your guitar. I've done about 30 songs and Not a 1 has counted.
    Another is playing X minutes of 1970s songs in MP. After a 12 song set list of all 1970s songs, not a single;e one has registered.

I'd like some help on this too
  • LordFlatusLordFlatus Rising Star
    tcord79 said:

For example, there is one that you need to get 50000 points on 3 different pop songs. We have gotten over 50000 on like 3 different songs from the list, but it doesnt register to show the mission completed.

If you are playing multi-player with your daughter, are you looking at the total band score for the songs or are you looking at your individual instrument scores? I'm pretty sure this mission requires individual instrument scores above 50k.
    tcord79 said:

Same thing for a mission to upstrum a whole song, and most others. Can anyone tell me what we are doing wrong? Its driving us both nuts!

There are currently two different types of missions for upstrumming. One of them is the Bassist Instict type where you have to play the bass and upstrum every single note you play for the entire song.